Chevron Left
Back to Agile Planning for Software Products

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Planning for Software Products by University of Alberta

4.8
stars
1,872 ratings
288 reviews

About the Course

This course covers the techniques required to break down and map requirements into plans that will ultimately drive software production. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Create effective plans for software development - Map user requirements to developer tasks - Assess and plan for project risks - Apply velocity-driven planning techniques - Generate work estimates for software products...

Top reviews

AM
Apr 14, 2020

Great Agile techniques to learn from this course !! Useful for those who want to brush up on their product management skills as well as those who want to launch themselves in this career stream.

AV
Mar 18, 2021

Really good course. I enjoyed the concise and informative lectures. The presenters are awesome. Special thanks for the accompanying reading materials and links to supplemental resources!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 283 Reviews for Agile Planning for Software Products

By Rafael N

Jan 14, 2017

Top!

By Francois A

Feb 23, 2018

:)

By Reto W

Jun 28, 2019

-

By José L R G

Feb 27, 2018

G

By Dominic F

Jan 20, 2020

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

By May N

Sep 7, 2020

A very good course.Yet I rated 4 because many of the links in the supplement readings are broken. The other issue is the rubric. The assignments are good but some of the people correcting the assignments may not have the experience to rate the assignments correctly as the rubric measures are not always very precise or clear. I had to repeat 2 assignments because some of the peers were not able to understand the rubric the right way.

By Greg P

Feb 7, 2016

Very useful to know different tecniques for software project/product

planning. Although some of those tecniques are (in my opinion) not

very relevant in an Agile environment (like work breakdown structures,

pert or gant charts) the course is good to learn how to use those tools

and also to ask ourselves whether or not they are actually relevant or useful if we follow the Agile approach.

By Cláudio A d S

Jan 22, 2020

Great course! Good reading material was offered in the first week. All works were important to fix the given content.

Two negative aspects, in my opinion, were: 1) the PERT class because I never heard of this feature being used in agile projects. 2) in the discussion forum people do not discuss the content and only post requests for peer reviews.

In the end for me, it was worth it!

By Drew C

May 13, 2021

This course has very good content that is useful in a variety of ways. I am using what I learned to develop better proposals for e-learning and data science projects. The problems I found are generally minor: some links from course pages to forums no longer work; instructions for some assignments might be improved; some more recent references might added.

By Saubhik B

Jun 19, 2020

It is a good refresher course with a reasonably good content, however the lack of reviewers for peer reviewed assignments is bit frustrating. I have completed the entire course and passed all the tests, however the course still shows in progress due to lack of availability of peers to review the assignments.

By Andrew H

Dec 16, 2018

I would prefer to give 4.5 stars out of 5 here, because the course was overall good. One peer-reviewed assignment was particularly confusing, in that its rubric did not match with its description. I cannot give the course full marks because of that.

By Terje K

Aug 7, 2016

Great examples used in course videos. The Course Notes might be a worked on a bit more in terms of models and examples, but they are quite extensive and an invaluable resource. Teaching staff is quick to respond to forum questions, which is great!

By Syed M H

Sep 14, 2020

The course was amazing and the maximum contents have been covered related to software planning as well as different charts were taught but it needs some improvements in charts. To make it simple and concentrate on it for better understanding.

By Jenna C

Apr 10, 2016

My least favorite part of the course, but it was still put together well. Content just isn't as interesting as the rest of the specialization. Felt a bit too "Project Manager' instead of the Product Manager.

By Mohammed A K

Nov 17, 2016

It is excellent course in terms of the knowledge that I gain. However the multiple choice questions are a little bit default to understand. It is look like that you are examining our English skill :)

By Chase R

Aug 3, 2018

In some of the assignments, the marking rubrics specify requirements that weren't outlined in the initial question, which I thought was a little unfair, but not a big deal.

By Jorge

Mar 23, 2017

Lots of well structured content, easy to follow and informative. You know it's the tip of a large iceberg, so it's a very good way to start and let you wanting for more.

By Pavlos P

Jan 4, 2021

Everything was fine, I learned a lot! I rated it with 4-stars because I'd expect seeing recommended answers in the exercises we submit, not only to see other's work.

By Muhammad Y

Jan 29, 2016

This course has the minimal information than its brother courses, you may need to add more details focus on the planning more and give more assignment if applicable.

By krishna k k

Feb 15, 2016

I am Krishna Kant Kumar, working as a software quality analyst.

Through this course, I learnt, how to estimate an iteration or doing an estimation of project.

By Bhaskar S

Jul 23, 2020

The tutorials were very clear and crisp. Best part was the graded assignments and the opportunity to review peer assignments and learn from work of others

By Ricardo L T

Jun 18, 2018

Great an simple daily use tools for us as managers, dev team leads and event developers themselves to understand how to move and support teams internally.

By Johnny F

Feb 5, 2016

Really nice course. I was expecting a little more depth, but I really enjoyed the approach they took and their assignments.

By Paul I

Jan 17, 2016

Nice course. Decent content and always well-structured lectures. The peer assignments could have been better though.

By Anton G

Mar 9, 2016

Some part of learning material not concern to agile planning, for exampe absolutly not mentioned kanban planing.