Chevron Left
Back to Agile Planning for Software Products

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Planning for Software Products by University of Alberta

4.8
stars
1,791 ratings
271 reviews

About the Course

This course covers the techniques required to break down and map requirements into plans that will ultimately drive software production. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Create effective plans for software development - Map user requirements to developer tasks - Assess and plan for project risks - Apply velocity-driven planning techniques - Generate work estimates for software products...

Top reviews

AM
Apr 14, 2020

Great Agile techniques to learn from this course !! Useful for those who want to brush up on their product management skills as well as those who want to launch themselves in this career stream.

AS
Jul 17, 2020

What I very appreciate from this course that we get feedback from your mistake so can learn from it. That's why it suitable for newbie or professional and programmer or non programmer.

Filter by:

251 - 265 of 265 Reviews for Agile Planning for Software Products

By Paris

Sep 8, 2019

great!

By Kozenko A

Feb 8, 2016

Good.

By Antoni G P

Jan 27, 2021

Good

By Baby J M

Jun 19, 2017

Good

By Fabio J G R

Jun 14, 2017

E

By Federico N

Nov 15, 2017

This one has been a bit difficult to me and honestly I do not think lessons have been clear enough to execute all tasks required.

Assignments have also been a bit tricky some times, I had to re-submit a couple of them as requirements were not clear enough and when I was going to review other assignments, thanks to the questions to be "ticked" (in order to assign points) I have understood I was missing stuff.

By Lucas J K

Feb 15, 2016

Ambiguous assignments led to cumbersome completion. The peer grading got a little annoying as sometimes it took forever to get feedback and a lot of times feedback was minimal or the criteria for grading was vague and people took it WAY too seriously.

By Riccardo B

Jul 21, 2019

in general this specialization is too superficial. Examples are too unreal word related. At least is a light course which gives you many basis informations

By Magda

Jan 11, 2020

The material covered was very interesting but the lecture quizzes where extremely simplified. Many links from the reading material were dead.

By Mert T

Feb 18, 2019

Assisngment reviews takes too long.

By Mohamed E M

Mar 1, 2018

Too much content

By Maulik P

Jan 22, 2020

NICE COURSE.

By David P

Mar 26, 2020

It feels more like a non-agile project management course with some agile tacked on. Some of the approaches, recommendations, etc. do not follow typical agile best practices. For example, an emphasis of using both story points AND time estimates within the same project. (I have never seen this recommended in years of doing either Scrum or XP. I don't recall it ever being part of the Scrum certs either. In my experience time based estimates are strongly discouraged compared to story points - and with reason! It kind of misses the point of why story points are used. So it seems to be a bit of an odd recommendation to go ahead and undermine it...)

By Gabriella H

Aug 12, 2020

Hardly any good feedback received for the peer-reviewed assignments.

None of the discussion forum links worked.

Supplementary resources were no longer available and need to be updated.

By Heide S

Oct 25, 2016

79 USD? just to be able to submit peer-graded assignments... talk about greed