Chevron Left
Back to Agile Software Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Software Development by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
3,549 ratings
866 reviews

About the Course

Software industry is going crazy on agile methods. It is rapidly becoming the choice for software development where requirements are unpredictable or is expected to change over time. This course will help you gain knowledge on what is agile? Why agile is better suited for these situations? We will also cover some of the most common agile frameworks like scrum and XP in depth. Prerequisite: You need basic knowledge of software development process and software development methodologies. After completing this course, you will be able to : 1) Demonstrate the ability to participate effectively in agile practices/process for software development. 2) Explain the purpose behind common agile practices. 3) Ability to apply agile principles and values to a given situation. 4) Ability to identify and address most common problems encountered in adopting Agile methods. Project: You will also be given opportunity to apply what you learn in this course. You will be given fictional case studies, where after studying the case study, you will have to exercise some of the practices, techniques, etc that team members of an agile team members are expected to know....

Top reviews

SS
Jul 14, 2019

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

PC
Sep 28, 2020

Agile will really help us in different aspects of Developing the Software with proper approach and proper planning. And this course is very helpful for us in growing in the Project management side.

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 908 Reviews for Agile Software Development

By Jonathan B

Apr 17, 2019

A very good introduction to agile software development and how to use it with some tips of the trade. Particular like the parts around scrum operation and sto

By Tom P

Aug 31, 2021

Does cover the basics, well structured. The visuals in the slideware could use some improvements (the content is OK, they just look extremely old-fashioned).

By Shridhar J

Sep 22, 2020

This is one of the best course for Agile software methodology which describes all the standards/process which is being used/followed in Agile framework.

By Abhishek N

Apr 29, 2020

Course contents are easy to understand. But need real time example to deep dive more into the concepts. Thanks for this new learning. Thanks.

By Nikhita B

Jul 16, 2020

I liked how the assessment was done. It included both multiple choice based and descriptive based tests. Content was crisp and clear.

By Abhishek S

May 5, 2020

I think the Course covers quite good on Scrum Practices but it needs more on XP Practices !! But I must say Its a well defined Course

By Prachi T

Jun 27, 2020

Reviewing assignments of peers should be only available after submission of user's assignment. otherwise anyone can copy answers.

By Mohamed A

Dec 22, 2019

Very Nice Materials, very time-efficient. the only bad thing is that my Peer graded assignment took lots of time to be graded.

By Sai M V

Jul 28, 2020

Very Useful and the way of explanation is so clear and perfect.

In this course, I liked the peer-reviewing concept so much.

By Saulo A

Jun 2, 2019

This covers the basic concepts of a high level agile framework, but it's a good overview and gives a lot of perspective.

By Umesha K

Oct 7, 2020

Course was well designed, Good learning experience , It helps to apply the Agile principles for software development.

By Alan B

Dec 12, 2018

solid class, learned a lot. Found the projects to be a little weak in their explanation of what was required

By Diego S P

May 2, 2021

It's a nice course, but the instructor basically read slides. It's like if you read a book about the topic.

By Reshma P

Jul 15, 2020

it was a helpful course through assignment we also came to know how to improvise and our knowledge capacity

By Omkar K

Sep 18, 2020

Good content and explanation. Case study and quiz make where chance to spend what we learn from course.

By Indrajeet K

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent contents and helped a lot to gain knowledge on Agile. Thank you for such a wonderful course.

By AAYUSH S

Apr 29, 2020

It is a great course for fundamental. Please add more examples of story writing. Thank you so much.

By Suresh A N

May 31, 2021

Crisp and clear videos, simple method of delivering the lecture, well sequenced and organized.

By Mohammed A

Oct 28, 2019

Peer Review System isn't great.

It takes a long time to receive review for my submissions.

By Pranay M

Oct 12, 2020

Very nice presentation by presenter and also assignments with examples are very usefull.

By RAVIKIRAN D

May 12, 2020

It is really nice experience for me, to learn a software development method like Agile.

By Ujjwala V G

Aug 28, 2020

Well set up course witha a Practical examples ,Gives a better understanding of Agile

By Rashmi K

Apr 2, 2020

Very Good. Explained in simple terms. Can be understood easily even for the newbies.

By Bijendra S

Jun 12, 2020

Learned the good knowledge on how to choose best approach of software development.

By Sandip M C

Jul 28, 2020

The Course was very good and informative giving the Complete process of Agile .