Chevron Left
Back to Agile Software Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Software Development by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
2,321 ratings
617 reviews

About the Course

Software industry is going crazy on agile methods. It is rapidly becoming the choice for software development where requirements are unpredictable or is expected to change over time. This course will help you gain knowledge on what is agile? Why agile is better suited for these situations? We will also cover some of the most common agile frameworks like scrum and XP in depth. Prerequisite: You need basic knowledge of software development process and software development methodologies. After completing this course, you will be able to : 1) Demonstrate the ability to participate effectively in agile practices/process for software development. 2) Explain the purpose behind common agile practices. 3) Ability to apply agile principles and values to a given situation. 4) Ability to identify and address most common problems encountered in adopting Agile methods. Project: You will also be given opportunity to apply what you learn in this course. You will be given fictional case studies, where after studying the case study, you will have to exercise some of the practices, techniques, etc that team members of an agile team members are expected to know....

Top reviews

SS
Jul 14, 2019

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

PC
Sep 28, 2020

Agile will really help us in different aspects of Developing the Software with proper approach and proper planning. And this course is very helpful for us in growing in the Project management side.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 614 Reviews for Agile Software Development

By Pavani S

May 27, 2020

Thanks Coursera,Team and mainly my capgemini organization for giving a chance to learn course and improve skills.

By Meenakshi M

Aug 18, 2020

Very useful course people to understand what happens in this IT world.Done this course for my career development

By Shadiyar A

Dec 3, 2020

Course was very exciting and interesting to complete despite the fact that it was completed almost half a year.

By Shradha W

Jun 16, 2020

Very nice training. Explained the details nicely and with very good examples. Loved it and learned a lot.

By Farhad

Jan 16, 2020

Material prepared and presented the way that is easy to digest and relate to real world and internalize.

By Venkata N B Y

Aug 24, 2020

Excellent and Learn Agile methods to implement in project. It is helpful me to understand the concepts.

By Mrunal A

Aug 6, 2020

Good experience, especially the assignments really helped to think all the concepts of agile. Amazing!!

By RAJULA B Y R

Oct 19, 2020

Good Course Every Software Engineer Should Refer this Course, Nice Explanation with real-time examples

By CHANDRA S T

Jul 10, 2020

It's good to understand the Agile methodology and it's usage.

It is helpful for our upcoming projects.

By Stella R L

Jun 10, 2020

Learned skills related to agile software development including scrum and praveen sir explains so well

By Lavish K S

Jun 7, 2020

Evry Sipple and well-explained exercise to understand the process. easy to implement in your project.

By Vipul L

Oct 28, 2020

I have got a good understanding of Agile Methodology, Which will help to grow in my current project.

By Yoga A K

Aug 31, 2020

It provides a better understanding how agile works and how it is different from other methodologies.

By Vignesh V

Apr 30, 2020

Absolutely Amazing for IT professional to get stronger in Agile Foundation and to learn more in this

By Nalini B V

Jun 4, 2020

The Journey went really well, I was very much interested as well, and waiting to learn many more.

By Anand K

May 26, 2020

Very good content and assignments as well. Liked the way assignments were submitted and reviewed.

By SUBHANA

Jul 18, 2020

This course was really very helpful in understanding Agile Development. Thanks for the course!!!

By Mrunalini B

Jul 10, 2020

Good for learning, this course is help to enhance my knowledge towards the software development.

By Mukul K S

Sep 16, 2020

Excellent course, having proper contents, good and free to complete as per our convenient time.

By Somnath D

Aug 17, 2020

This is nice course. if you are beginner in agile than i will suggest you to go for this course

By Javed A S

Oct 30, 2020

Its really nice course for beginners who wants to understand the agile Software development

By Hoda I

Nov 3, 2020

Great course covers very useful techniques in implementing software development projects.

By Raju P

Oct 20, 2020

It is an well designed course which helps a lot for understanding and implementing in the

By Rahul K R D

Aug 31, 2020

Absolute gold for those who are looking to learn Agile methodology. Very informative.....

By Sweta D

Nov 5, 2020

Course is very good and informative with clear explanation which is very easy to grasp.