Chevron Left
Back to Agile Software Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Software Development by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
2,950 ratings
743 reviews

About the Course

Software industry is going crazy on agile methods. It is rapidly becoming the choice for software development where requirements are unpredictable or is expected to change over time. This course will help you gain knowledge on what is agile? Why agile is better suited for these situations? We will also cover some of the most common agile frameworks like scrum and XP in depth. Prerequisite: You need basic knowledge of software development process and software development methodologies. After completing this course, you will be able to : 1) Demonstrate the ability to participate effectively in agile practices/process for software development. 2) Explain the purpose behind common agile practices. 3) Ability to apply agile principles and values to a given situation. 4) Ability to identify and address most common problems encountered in adopting Agile methods. Project: You will also be given opportunity to apply what you learn in this course. You will be given fictional case studies, where after studying the case study, you will have to exercise some of the practices, techniques, etc that team members of an agile team members are expected to know....

Top reviews

SS
Jul 14, 2019

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

PC
Sep 28, 2020

Agile will really help us in different aspects of Developing the Software with proper approach and proper planning. And this course is very helpful for us in growing in the Project management side.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 740 Reviews for Agile Software Development

By Richa .

Dec 22, 2020

NA

By Konkala N k R

Apr 28, 2021

g

By Jency T

Feb 24, 2021

W

By Raja Z

Feb 10, 2021

G

By Monika D

Nov 19, 2020

I

By Bhavesh B

Oct 19, 2020

C

By Nikita D

Sep 21, 2020

e

By Sneha B

Aug 28, 2020

T

By Sowmiya S

Aug 20, 2020

G

By Rajiv N

Aug 14, 2020

G

By PRASANNA

Jul 31, 2020

E

By ShaikhAnwar J

Jul 29, 2020

g

By Prashant D

Jun 23, 2020

T

By Rohit W

Jun 22, 2020

n

By RONAK M

Jun 2, 2020

G

By Rakshith N L

Jun 1, 2020

G

By Dhanashri D

May 29, 2020

V

By Prashant S

Apr 29, 2020

G

By Vijay B

Apr 29, 2020

V

By Alexandra S

Dec 5, 2019

I think the course is very good and comprehensive but could be improved on the peer revision of assignments - the prompts to help people assess their peer's work are a bit simplistic and may lead to people getting very low scores just because they haven't mentioned a specific term etc, when in fact they do have a good grasp of the wider picture

By Christoph M

Aug 10, 2020

The course was good for me to represent and introduction on Agile Software Development and be able to use the key concepts in discussion with others.

However, having reviewed multiple of my classmates assignments, I doubt that the certificate as such has a huge value in my CV, as the pass criteria are relatively low.

By Subhra G

Mar 30, 2020

Assignments are extremely helpful to get a first hand experience before facing the live project situation. Grades are dependent on peer assignment review system which is a downside of the course design, as it's based on the fellow learner's merit to judge right from wrong within the same learning scope.

By David A M C

Jul 9, 2020

The first three weeks are very good. The amount of theory, pace, and assignments were fine. But, the eXtreme Programming section felt rushed. I think it would be better to explain more about the SCRUM techniques, and roles in the fourth week.

But overall, the course is great if you are new to Agile.

By Supriya M U

Aug 7, 2020

knowledgeable and experienced trainer. It has all the attributes of a self-learning course viz good voice quality, clarity in instruction and streamlined flow. There is complete coverage of Scrum topics with other Agile methodologies also.

By Jean-Francois L

Nov 6, 2020

I personally haven't learned much.

Nevertheless the course is very well done.

The scenarios allowed me to validate the theory that I already knew.

I would recommend it to someone who does not know the Agile process.