Chevron Left
Back to AI For Everyone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI For Everyone by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
33,588 ratings
8,956 reviews

About the Course

AI is not only for engineers. If you want your organization to become better at using AI, this is the course to tell everyone--especially your non-technical colleagues--to take. In this course, you will learn: - The meaning behind common AI terminology, including neural networks, machine learning, deep learning, and data science - What AI realistically can--and cannot--do - How to spot opportunities to apply AI to problems in your own organization - What it feels like to build machine learning and data science projects - How to work with an AI team and build an AI strategy in your company - How to navigate ethical and societal discussions surrounding AI Though this course is largely non-technical, engineers can also take this course to learn the business aspects of AI....

Top reviews

RP
Jul 16, 2020

Good High-level intro for AI which is useful for not only those unfamiliar with AI and how it works but also useful for engineers to see how AI relates to the business & when it makes sense to use AI.

AE
May 22, 2021

I used to have an abstract idea of what AI is. Most times, all I can think of are robots when it comes to AI. The course is an eye opener for anyone who wants to understand AI in the simplest of ways.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 8,959 Reviews for AI For Everyone

By Zhangrui W

Jul 14, 2020

Great course for beginners who are curious about AI. It gave me a general understanding of AI. The lecturer can clearly explain concepts and theories.

By Rory W

Jul 21, 2019

A great course pitched at the right level ensuring inclusive to anyone wanting to learn and benefit from this topic.

By Vishwanath N

Jul 20, 2019

Just Excellent! A must do for professionals and students who are interested in Technology.

By VAIBHAV G

Jul 21, 2019

Great course to get an overview about What is AI, its future aspects and much more!

By Zulkafil A

Apr 6, 2020

A brilliant course for introducing AI to the masses. AI for everyone indeed.

By T T

Dec 23, 2019

I'd recommend anyone who wants to have AI in your career take this course.

By Ahmet S K

Jul 14, 2020

Thanks for the amazing education.

By Kardam R J

Jul 14, 2020

very good introduction of AI...

By Lu C

Jul 21, 2019

Very good basic introduction.

By Benjamin I

Jan 6, 2021

I chose "AI for Everyone" because more than half a million people took this course. I am a geographer and public policy analyst with limited data science knowledge and I found this a useful beginner's course for people who are non-experts. It mostly covers the basic AI terminology in the first week, then it shifts to AI project management and how to introduce AI to your organisation/business in week 2 and 3, and in the last week it briefly talks about societal issues with AI such as bias and discrimination. I would have appreciated if the first week was a bit more technical. Instead of just mentioning the terms as an overview, they should have spent a bit more time explaining AI methods like machine learning, training and test data, deep learning, neural networks... Also, it would have been cool in the concluding session of week 4 to outline what should be the "next steps" for people who want to get more into AI. What programming languages and tools are a must for beginner level learners of AI, etc...all in all it was a decent course. I would still recommend it to anyone who is interested in AI but has no idea where to start from. But if you want more than a basic overview, you will need to sit through another course that is probably longer and more in-depth. BTW, it takes approx 1.5h to complete one week of materials in this course. So it was like watching 4 movies. Goes faster if you increase the speed of the videos.

By Akshat B

Jul 7, 2020

After I did this course, I'd say I skimmed over a book explaining what AI is, what it does, how it can be used, what had been done, what can be done, what should not be done. I say skimming because it should discuss a little more in technicality and not completely in layman terms. nonetheless, I learned things I didn't know and I am happy about it.

By Sean O

Jul 14, 2020

Good overview of AI.

By Alexander D

May 10, 2019

The course is a high-level overview of the field of AI and data science. While it is to be expected that in an overview course one would cover many issues at a general and non-technical level, I think the course could benefit from being shortened to one or two weeks and focused more on the technical aspects,, such as, for example, the various applications of AI/machine learning and what the state-of-the-art is in the field. Much of what last week's videos focused on would be better left to economists who specifically study these issues (e.g., productivity, impact on jobs and developing countries, etc). Andrew is clearly an authority on AI, but that does not make him an authority on economics. Overall, I though the overview was useful, but I would shorten the course and exploit the instructor's comparative advantage in understanding the technical aspects.

By Ian H

Mar 6, 2019

Pretty basic and not very insightful. Some interesting videos and use cases, but was expecting a little more and a bit more challenging.

By poornachand

Oct 14, 2019

Course Content is Just OK. Give a simple idea about AI.

By NATHAN W

Apr 22, 2020

kind of vague. not much actual substance.

By Udaya B P

Apr 27, 2021

I didn't get a certificate after completeing the course

By ospari m

Jul 12, 2020

This course is very useful for these days technology.

By shreya t

Jul 18, 2020

I'm not getting my certificate by mail

By Battu u

May 16, 2020

Nice.

Good experience

By Woo C H

Jul 20, 2020

not pratical

By Tejas M

Sep 26, 2020

Nice

By Pradheep S

Jun 18, 2020

Umbu

By Prashant R L

May 4, 2020

Nice

By Tushar K R

Mar 24, 2019

The lecture for AI course as delivered by Mr Andrew was excellent. And explained beautifully and I understand that it is to sweep the world. Considering its bias possibility and adversary attacks, it is important to get it controlled through licensing or Government enforced guidelines process. Depending on the level of AI, like Robotics in the space, it is needed to be under full control of UN and respective government so that fruits of the Technology can be beneficial to humankind all over the world.

BBC documentary on world war II delineates destruction of humanity by people whose consciousness level could not be elevated. Nobody knows who is the enemy of the other side. Rishi Aurobindo who was the spiritual exponent died on 05 Dec, 1950 in his life-time was deeply meditating over the reason of the absence of compassion in some segment of the mankind. As theorized and practiced by Rishi Aurobindo - that consciousness level can be raised from inert matters and sees elevation to plant, animals, mankind and ultimately God through invoking of all-pervading divine forces and power. This principle if can be propagated to large mass of people will do good for the world along with evolution of AI.