Chevron Left
Back to AI for Medical Diagnosis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI for Medical Diagnosis by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
1,820 ratings

About the Course

AI is transforming the practice of medicine. It’s helping doctors diagnose patients more accurately, make predictions about patients’ future health, and recommend better treatments. As an AI practitioner, you have the opportunity to join in this transformation of modern medicine. If you're already familiar with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms, and are eager to develop your skills further to tackle challenges in the healthcare industry, then this specialization is for you. No prior medical expertise is required! This program will give you practical experience in applying cutting-edge machine learning techniques to concrete problems in modern medicine: - In Course 1, you will create convolutional neural network image classification and segmentation models to make diagnoses of lung and brain disorders. - In Course 2, you will build risk models and survival estimators for heart disease using statistical methods and a random forest predictor to determine patient prognosis. - In Course 3, you will build a treatment effect predictor, apply model interpretation techniques and use natural language processing to extract information from radiology reports. These courses go beyond the foundations of deep learning to give you insight into the nuances of applying AI to medical use cases. As a learner, you will be set up for success in this program if you are already comfortable with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms. You don't need to be an AI expert, but a working knowledge of deep neural networks, particularly convolutional networks, and proficiency in Python programming at an intermediate level will be essential. If you are relatively new to machine learning or neural networks, we recommend that you first take the Deep Learning Specialization, offered by deeplearning.ai and taught by Andrew Ng. The demand for AI practitioners with the skills and knowledge to tackle the biggest issues in modern medicine is growing exponentially. Join us in this specialization and begin your journey toward building the future of healthcare....

Top reviews

RK

Jul 2, 2020

It was a nice course. Though it covers basics. A follow-up advanced specilization can be made. Overall, it's sufficient for beginner for an engineer trying to learn application of AI for medical field

KH

May 26, 2020

Throughout this course, I was able to understand the different medical and deep learning terminology used. Definitely a good course to understand the basic of image classification and segmentation!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 387 Reviews for AI for Medical Diagnosis

By Jay H

Aug 24, 2021

It was very helpful for me as a beginner to learn. I gained confidence and comfortability in AI in Medicine after this course.

By Camille P

Apr 23, 2020

Great course, straight to the point. As mentioned you should already have some knowledge about deep learning before enrolling.

By Paul L J H

May 13, 2021

The course is of a certain degree of difficulties especially the labs. But I think it is an overall good learning experience.

By Moustafa S

Jul 8, 2020

great course, perfectly organized and have a lot of infos about computer vision and how to tackle 3D images and segmentation

By Gudivada R K

May 15, 2020

Quite interesting topics to learn and the exercises are really good. It could have been better with lecture notes/ slides.

By Rakshit S

Sep 21, 2020

Learned a lot about Segmentation and nitty-gritty of how we can can leverage deep learning technique in medical industry

By ayyüce k

May 16, 2020

It was an amazing experience for me, thank you for all the information! I am proud of a part of the deeplearning.ai team.

By xuantong Y

Apr 1, 2021

This course is fabulous, encouraging with high-quality material. Everyone who has an interest should enroll in this one.

By Stacy A

Jun 10, 2020

Great real life examples. Explained in a very simple to understand way even for someone without any industry background.

By Parin K

Apr 27, 2020

Very good one. However, it required intermediate python programming skill to fully understand and complete this course.

By Mohamed S E

Apr 13, 2021

Very good overview with focus on realistic challenges with clear description of their origins and also their solutions

By Zanyu S

Jan 18, 2021

Good instructor, detailed instruction, and prepared materials, but a huge difficult leap the final assignment project.

By Karun T

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent introduction to AI in Medicine, with lots of good hands on exercises. Looking forward to Courses 2 and 3 now

By Sunil R

May 15, 2020

Good course. Would highly recommend as a starter course for people looking at getting started in AI for Medical field.

By Dawid D

Apr 26, 2020

Amazing course, I wish it was available a few years ago as it would help me a lot so far! Anyway, really worth taking.

By Vladimir E

Jan 5, 2023

Great overview! I liked how to the point all the lectures were and the assignments were very practical and relevant.

By Sanjeevi G

May 22, 2021

Course was very helpful to understand the classification problem and image tumor segmentation in real medical world

By Olivia M R

May 19, 2020

Amazing method to really learn a LOT! Enjoyed the scope and the application of AI. More like this specialization

By Ankur K A

May 6, 2020

Awesome course and i learned a lot from this course related to medical image preprocessing and other techniques.

By Shiva N R

May 10, 2020

Thanks for the great course, it gave me the well needed boost to start learning AI applications for Medicine.

By Giorgos L

Apr 22, 2020

Interesting course with substantive descriptions in many aspects of hands on machine learning implementation.

By Mario A C S

Jul 25, 2020

Excellent course, very useful to tackle practical aspects of deep learning application in real world models.

By Dong Z

Nov 3, 2020

very detailed explanation with hands on guided project! Never had one bad class comes from Deeplearning.ai!

By Neelkant N

Aug 4, 2021

I have learnt a lot from this course. This course is both theortical + Practical . Which didn't bored me.

By Satyam S

May 28, 2020

Excellent Course for Medical Image analysis using CNN and U-net with simple formulae evaluation with code