Chevron Left
Back to AI for Medical Diagnosis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI for Medical Diagnosis by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
1,820 ratings

About the Course

AI is transforming the practice of medicine. It’s helping doctors diagnose patients more accurately, make predictions about patients’ future health, and recommend better treatments. As an AI practitioner, you have the opportunity to join in this transformation of modern medicine. If you're already familiar with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms, and are eager to develop your skills further to tackle challenges in the healthcare industry, then this specialization is for you. No prior medical expertise is required! This program will give you practical experience in applying cutting-edge machine learning techniques to concrete problems in modern medicine: - In Course 1, you will create convolutional neural network image classification and segmentation models to make diagnoses of lung and brain disorders. - In Course 2, you will build risk models and survival estimators for heart disease using statistical methods and a random forest predictor to determine patient prognosis. - In Course 3, you will build a treatment effect predictor, apply model interpretation techniques and use natural language processing to extract information from radiology reports. These courses go beyond the foundations of deep learning to give you insight into the nuances of applying AI to medical use cases. As a learner, you will be set up for success in this program if you are already comfortable with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms. You don't need to be an AI expert, but a working knowledge of deep neural networks, particularly convolutional networks, and proficiency in Python programming at an intermediate level will be essential. If you are relatively new to machine learning or neural networks, we recommend that you first take the Deep Learning Specialization, offered by deeplearning.ai and taught by Andrew Ng. The demand for AI practitioners with the skills and knowledge to tackle the biggest issues in modern medicine is growing exponentially. Join us in this specialization and begin your journey toward building the future of healthcare....

Top reviews

RK

Jul 2, 2020

It was a nice course. Though it covers basics. A follow-up advanced specilization can be made. Overall, it's sufficient for beginner for an engineer trying to learn application of AI for medical field

KH

May 26, 2020

Throughout this course, I was able to understand the different medical and deep learning terminology used. Definitely a good course to understand the basic of image classification and segmentation!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 387 Reviews for AI for Medical Diagnosis

By Sendo T

May 15, 2020

Very good and a step-by-step instruction and exercise is leading to a deeper and practical undersatnding.

By Ariz M

Mar 26, 2023

This course was the first course in AI that simply explains everything. Thank you for the time you made.

By Jaisil R D

Jun 1, 2020

I really loved this course!!! I learnt a lot !!! Surely this course would help me to finish my project!!

By Abhay S

May 21, 2020

It was an amazing course and taught me how to implement deep learning concepts in the field of medicine.

By Léo M

May 29, 2020

Awesome course! It is essential for those who want to learn about AI and it's applications in medicine.

By Abiodun M

Aug 19, 2021

It was an amazing course and it really opened my eyes to a very important aspect of medical diagnosis.

By Ignacio M S

Jul 1, 2020

A great course, with many examples and excellents notebooks to learn image processing and segmentation

By Kiran U K

Apr 22, 2020

Awesome course content and exercises lab for practice was the best part. Even slack community is best.

By Fatemeh B

Jul 25, 2020

This course was very useful for me . It helped me a lot in MRI segmentation task.

Thank you very much

By Gilles P P

May 16, 2020

Really great course, so new for me, I've really learned a lot and enjoyed it.

Thanks (merci beaucoup)

By Ali N

May 21, 2020

Important concepts of deep learning applications in medical imaging are explained is a simple way.

By Muneyoshi B

Apr 24, 2020

Not only medical diagnosis, but also I have learned to implement the Keras original loss function.

By Eric M B

Sep 20, 2020

Excellent course. My only suggestion would be some optional videos walking you through the code.

By Raihan A V

Aug 12, 2020

Excellent Course taught in pieces which makes it much easier to understand. Highly recommend it.

By LEANDRO A H T

Sep 2, 2020

This is one of the best online curses I have taken. Thanks a lot for all your shared knowledge!

By Le N T D

Jun 21, 2020

Excellent course, I learn many tips and tricks apart from many free sources and books I found.

By Saurav M

Nov 5, 2020

Really good course I would encourage young aspiring AI engineers to take this specialization.

By Krishanu B

Apr 3, 2021

Best Hands on Programing Exercises. Very satisfied with what I have learned fro this course.

By Hamed M

Nov 25, 2020

The course was very good and useful.

The strength of this course is its excellent teaching.

By Sourish G

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent course for those who are interested in Data Science for biomedical image analysis

By Matteo R

Apr 18, 2020

Excellent! I learned several fresh new concepts that I will use in my own research career.

By Alice F

May 6, 2020

I enjoyed this course. The lessons are clear and the laboratories are very interesting.

By Agam T

Aug 24, 2020

I highly recommend this course to people looking to enter the AI in healthcare domain.

By Shweta T

Aug 10, 2020

My area of research is Medical Image Processing. The course helped me to learn a lot.

By Veeresh S

May 26, 2020

It was the course I was looking for expanding my knowledge in AI HelathCare thank you