Chevron Left
Back to AIDS: Fear and Hope

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AIDS: Fear and Hope by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
308 ratings
84 reviews

About the Course

The basic biology of the virus, HIV, and the disease it causes, AIDS. The economic, social and political factors that determine who gets sick and who remains healthy, who lives and who dies. The progress of scientific research and medical treatments. The reasons for hope; the reasons for fear. (To get a glimpse of some of the materials that students have been posting on the course forums, go to @AIDSFAH or #AIDSFAH.)...

Top reviews

HP

Nov 27, 2016

I thank Dr. Meisler, and everyone else involved in this course for their excellent work and for enabling me to obtain the knowledge that I have acquired studying this course. Well done.

TS

Feb 01, 2016

Amazing course! It opens our mind to the world in which all people are equal nonetheless what disease they have. Everyone should consider taking this course.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 81 Reviews for AIDS: Fear and Hope

By Maisha M N

Jun 05, 2020

I have learned about many known and unknown facts about HIV and AIDS and also many medical facilities and reasonings.

By Montserrat

Jul 19, 2020

Excellent. I'd liked a lot the interviews and the history, and the treatments of this disease. Thank you!

By Nikolina B

Oct 27, 2016

It is very interesting, comprehensive and useful course! I am sad because certificate is not for free...

By Paula E M M

Sep 27, 2017

Creo que es un excelente curso introductorio para dar a conocer la infección,

el orador me gustó mucho!

By Ana A

Mar 22, 2016

Very complete, interesting and exciting. A great experience! Dr. Meisler is a wonderful person.

By BONISANI T M V

Aug 31, 2020

Best course i ever enrolled online, provided best information and proper skill needed.

By Roxanne J

Sep 05, 2018

I Really enjoyed this course. It was well taught and easy to follow and understand.

By Aya K

Jan 09, 2016

This was a wonderful course. I've learned so much, and I really appreciate it.

By Joseph P H

Jan 01, 2016

Very much enjoyed the knowledge obtained and the additional reading material.

By Diego A L

Apr 26, 2016

The course gives a whole perspective of the phenom of AIDS and its impact

By Roshan N

Oct 13, 2017

Extremely useful course. Thank you Univ of Michigan for the course. :-)

By Mahir

May 04, 2019

Solid broad overview of the history, care, and culture of HIV/AIDS.

By Jay S

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent course! Great insight into the early history of AIDS.

By Graciela G

Aug 29, 2016

The course is very heavy emotionally, but completely necessary.

By Kyle D M

Mar 22, 2019

Amazing course ! Thank you for all the wonderful knowledge.

By Deleted A

Jun 01, 2016

Course content has been presented in an excellent manner.

By luqman m A

Mar 19, 2018

this course is awesome and i recommend it to everyone

By Cecilia S O

Jun 15, 2016

Wonderful course, a lot the information and resource!

By RAJAGOPAL P

Jun 28, 2020

excellent course interesting creating awareness

By Cecyra B C M

May 22, 2020

Very good!!!!!!! I learned a lot! Thank you!

By Amit K

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course taught by excellent mentor.

By Paolo G

Aug 15, 2020

Thank you so much for the learnings!~ <3

By Olga F

Dec 04, 2015

Really good course! Amazing interviews

By Robin J

Apr 03, 2016

Very professional and informative.

By Jennifer M M

Jun 23, 2017

I learned a lot from this course.