Chevron Left
Back to Air Pollution – a Global Threat to our Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Air Pollution – a Global Threat to our Health by University of Copenhagen

4.8
stars
1,226 ratings
329 reviews

About the Course

We all have to breathe to live. But the air we breathe is polluted both outdoors and indoors. Each year, this pollution costs 7 million lives across the globe – and a lot of suffering. 1 in 8 deaths is due to air pollution. This course will provide you with an introduction to the most recent research in the field of health effects of air pollution as well as a broader understanding of sources and spread of air pollution and what we should do about it. What is air pollution? What are the sources? How and where are we exposed outdoors and indoors? What happens in the body? Which diseases are the result? Who are the most vulnerable? How can we assess the effects of air pollution? And what should we do to reach the Sustainable Development Goal to “substantially reduce the number of deaths and illnesses from hazardous chemicals and air, water and soil pollution”? These are some of the important questions we will address in the course. During the course you will meet researchers and experts from the University of Copenhagen and the Technical University of Denmark. They work with different aspects of air pollution and health: toxicology, exposure assessment, epidemiology, engineering and health impact assessment. It is a global responsibility to combat the health impacts of air pollution, and this fight can only be won through new knowledge and global collaboration. We hope you will join us in the course and equip yourself to take part in this global and individual health challenge....

Top reviews

SS
May 16, 2020

An excellent course about Air Pollution. Gained a lots of knowledge and ideas about pollutants, diseases and various factors of air pollution. This course also gives us awareness about air pollution

KV
Apr 16, 2020

After Learning this course I got more fundamental information in Air pollution. I recommend more people to study this course as Air is very very important element to live,\n\nk. Veerabhadram

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 324 Reviews for Air Pollution – a Global Threat to our Health

By Ishmail K

Jul 12, 2020

Very beautiful course. It is concise, enlightening and beneficial. The tutors and extraordinarily good. Thank you for the wonderful knowledge.

By Abhijit S T

May 11, 2020

All three teacher has explained very well, and especially prof Steffen is the best and thank to them to aware me about indoor pollution

By Ramu C

May 15, 2020

This course has really provided the basic insight required to understand the pollution and its effect on the health of human beings.

By Swar M D

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent quiz and learning materials that really helps to understand air pollution and social responsibilities better..

By Jatin M

Apr 12, 2020

a very good course on air pollution its effects on human body and how we can cope up with increasing air pollution level

By Dorothy D V S

Nov 2, 2020

I have learned a lot. Now, I can relate air pollution to health issues which my students will understand better.

By MARIA I C G

May 18, 2020

excellent ,

I learned a lot about this topic, and my commitment is to work on raising awareness in society

By PUTRI A

Aug 19, 2020

This courses very interesting! I learned a lot about air pollution and its impact on health and daily life.

By Srushti S K

Sep 22, 2020

Great course , it starts with telling you about air pollution followed by problems and possible solutions.

By Jegan r J

Apr 20, 2020

It is helpful to learn more detail about air pollution and indoor air pollution thanks for the opportunity

By PARVATHY R

Jul 19, 2020

Thank you for your classes. It was very beneficial and helped to have more knowledge about Air pollution.

By JUSTIN L D

Jul 16, 2020

This is more than a course for acquiring certificate, it is a life long lesson for improving the world.

By Kristin K

Dec 5, 2019

Great course content, nice combination with video-script-quiz-discussion, good to do in your own speed.

By 1VA19IS004 A O

Jun 16, 2020

This course was pretty helpful in understanding the concept of air pollution and its hazardous effects

By Sanchita S

May 11, 2020

Good knowledge on health effect, indoor air we explained .More case studies could have been discussed

By MOHAMED M P

Oct 9, 2020

Very informative course for those interest to study air pollution and different pollutant emissions

By RAJAGOPAL P

Jun 17, 2020

very nice course and a rare model of pattern followed after each video the quiz pattern is very good

By Kevin F R

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course! Hand up, I´ll use all learned concepts in this course! I recommend for all people!

By V R

May 1, 2020

This course was very useful, I would like to thank the Professors who explained the concept clearly.

By DEEPTHIKA .

Feb 5, 2021

Very obvious and useful content to understand the present scenario and mitigate the situation!!👍

By Ospanova Z

Feb 15, 2021

It is excellent course. It can be useful for my professional activity. Thank you very much.

By wahyu c p

Feb 24, 2021

Thank you so much for providing knowledge that I didn't know before and now I know better.

By Dr.Alphienes S X

Aug 1, 2020

Nicely structured course. Quite interesting. A must know topic for everyone in this world.

By SHARMILA D K

Jun 27, 2020

I gained so much knowledge regarding this course.And this course is very useful to us.

By Christina D L - C

Feb 24, 2021

very educational and i became more aware that our environment really needs our help.