Chevron Left
Back to Algorithmic Toolbox

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algorithmic Toolbox by University of California San Diego

4.6
stars
10,244 ratings
2,171 reviews

About the Course

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top reviews

BD
Jan 19, 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG
Jan 19, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 2,093 Reviews for Algorithmic Toolbox

By Tanmay B

Mar 16, 2020

The course content was nice and concise. Looking forward to applying these in my coming coding competitions.

By Сергей К

Nov 24, 2020

Great course! Well structured information and medium difficulty problems to polish your algorithmic skills.

By S.Parthasarathy

Jan 16, 2020

It was really a great course. Thanks to the instructors for being very clear and precise in their teaching.

By akhil s

Jul 19, 2018

Excellent course , helped a lot to learn and explore new ideas and algorithms.

Thank-You Algorithmic Toolbox

By rishikeshshukla47@gmail.com

Jun 16, 2018

Everything taught was great and has helped me lot. The coarse taught me new things which were very helpful.

By Spartan C

Dec 24, 2020

Very good content, having few reference discussions on few more variants of knapsack would really help .a

By Saurabh S

Jan 20, 2019

Its amazing due to new questions... its a best course if you have to learn algorithm... I really mean it..

By Prabhat S

Sep 15, 2017

was perfect to start and thanks to instructor, I cleared many confusions and learned some nice new logics.

By soufiane l

Nov 20, 2020

I really like this course , it's just amazing how all monetors make hard ideas and problems to easy ones.

By Tatsat R

Aug 7, 2020

one of the best course online and the level of questions were very good

it took some time but was worth it

By Uday S

May 30, 2020

The quality of practice problems is good.i understood the concepts because of the programming assinments.

By Cardy M I

Apr 15, 2018

Excellent course! If you want to learn about basic principles of algorithm design, then take this course.

By Héctor C

Oct 30, 2017

Very nice course, I really liked the homework problems, I think most of them are enlightenment exercises.

By shikhar s

Jun 18, 2020

This is one of the best ways to teach this course of algorithms, thank you, you gave me a path to coding

By Zhao Y

May 15, 2020

Great course! The assignments are of high quality and solving problem is challenging but worth the time.

By VASU S

Jan 24, 2020

Amazing learning experience. Thank you Standford University and Coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

By davoud s

Jan 3, 2020

very helpful, practically teach you how to apply basic programming while learning differernt algorithms.

By Баранов А Е

Jan 14, 2017

Informative, with minimal theory - it is plus for me, because allow save time. Some tasks is not easy :)

By Syed S M

Apr 18, 2020

Wow, such a great course i have learnt many new algorithm that can help me in near future at job i wish

By Saurabh K M

Dec 6, 2019

Assignments are really good. Most of the important algorithms are covered and added to the assignments.

By Xiaoyuan C

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course! Interesting, easy-to-understand, very good lecture sildes and programming assignment!

By Mauro B

Sep 11, 2016

Solutions are explained with too much detail. You should give the student a chance to learn by herself.

By Karun

May 9, 2016

Great course to understand different categories of Algorithms and which one to apply to solve a problem

By Shriyanshi S

Jul 13, 2020

Its a great course to build your algorithm skills .Had a great help in strengthening my core concepts.