Chevron Left
Back to Algorithmic Toolbox

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algorithmic Toolbox by University of California San Diego

4.6
stars
10,687 ratings
2,249 reviews

About the Course

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top reviews

SG
Jan 19, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD
Jan 19, 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 2,170 Reviews for Algorithmic Toolbox

By Thejus U P

Jul 6, 2020

Good course to learn the fundamentals of algorithms and techniques to approach commonly asked interview questions.

By ADARSH K S

Jul 7, 2019

this course is teach me many new think and aproach how to solve the problems

By Hritik K S

Jul 11, 2019

Solving problem is my passion which I know, after taking this course.

By Mohit G

Jul 13, 2019

It was a very interesting course I enjoyed it and learned new things

By Jhosevic C

Jul 6, 2019

Magnífico curso, todo muy bien explicado y con ejercicios geniales.

By Rakshita M

Jun 18, 2019

Absolutely needed introduction to algorithms.

Thank You. :)

By RAJ S

Jun 24, 2019

Unique, Helpful, I am always eager to solve problems

By Oscar D Z R

Mar 5, 2021

Good course for intermediate students and so on.

By AKSHAY A

Jun 22, 2019

Good lectures and programming assignments !

By Umang G

Jun 17, 2019

it was good learning and excellent

By Ranjeet K M

Jun 10, 2019

An amazing course for Algo Lovers.

By Subash T

Jun 6, 2019

It was a very productive course

By Воробьев А А

Jun 2, 2019

Extremely useful course.

By Suman B

Jun 22, 2019

SELF PACED BEST COURSE

By Himanshu P

Jun 23, 2019

Exceptional material!

By Bhawana C

Jun 16, 2019

it is a nice course!

By Manish K J

Jun 18, 2019

Highly Recommended.

By Tantravahi A

Jun 22, 2019

Excellent intro

By Krishna s

Jul 5, 2019

Outstanding

By Abhishek G

Jul 12, 2019

excellent

By Mashhood A S

Jun 14, 2019

good

By Omkar P

Feb 17, 2021

the over all course is excellent but the last weeks (dynamic programming week) is hard to understand. make deep dive videos tutorial on dynamic programming specially <Longest common sub-sequence> and <edit distance between two strings> my experience for this weeks is not to good. my rating for the Dynamic Programming week is ** / ***** (2 star out of 5)

By Santiago P R

Sep 13, 2020

The course subjects are nice, and the problems are interesting, I only have a couple of issues. Dynamic Programming issues are poorly covered, not as the rest of the topics, and sometimes you struggle more with language-specific caveats than the problem itself, definitely, the programming language options should be wider

By Moaaz

Mar 17, 2019

The course content is really great. It helps with learning algorithms in a very neat and organised way.

However, the grading system is little bit hard to use. It is not interactive by any means and breaks sometimes with changing behavior.