Chevron Left
Back to Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming by Stanford University

4.8
stars
1,076 ratings
125 reviews

About the Course

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: greedy algorithms (scheduling, minimum spanning trees, clustering, Huffman codes) and dynamic programming (knapsack, sequence alignment, optimal search trees)....

Top reviews

RG
Apr 26, 2020

I learned more about Greedy Algorithms and Algorithms to compute MST's and their importance on real world problems. Also I got to start to understand Dynamic Programming in a way I didn't before.

FC
Jun 29, 2018

Tim Roughgarden is a fantastic teacher! He really cares about explaining in a simple manner and also give you useful hints and advices to dive deeper in all the topics of the course. Thanks, Tim!

Filter by:

101 - 122 of 122 Reviews for Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

By Madhurya R

Sep 16, 2019

Great job

By Jianghua F

Jan 10, 2018

WONDERFUL

By francisco i

Mar 30, 2017

Excellent

By Thành N K

Aug 25, 2019

good

By praveenkumar c

Jun 12, 2019

mass

By Anirudh J

Aug 10, 2018

NICE

By Sanket S

Jul 7, 2017

Good

By Georgios K

Feb 1, 2020

A beautiful course, I had already done the other two parts of this series of courses. This course focuses on the Greedy Algorithms and Dynamic Programming. I had not used these two types of algorithms before.

The difficulty of the exercises is not great but there is one programming assignment which is really hard to debug. Nevertheless there are good points in the forum.

Professor and forum members thank you for this beautiful learning experience.

By Brendan E

Jun 17, 2017

This really helped me to understand how to approach problems with a greedy algorithm mindset or a dynamic programming mindset. My only complaint is that week 4 could have used a concrete example for the optimal binary search tree.

By Yifeng L

Nov 27, 2018

Course is great. However, for me, there's some lecture I cannot understand so I have to find another course with more explanation.

By Chris S

May 29, 2018

While i thought the algorithms are very good - It could use just a small amount of expansion on the specifics and background.

By Pawel K S

Sep 20, 2018

Great material, explained very well, but the lack of feedback on tough problem sets can be frustrating;

By Andrey

May 15, 2017

The most challenging course after first and second, really difficult

By Tianyi Z

Jul 17, 2018

Not bad programming tests. At least it made me try

By Putcha L N R

Oct 13, 2018

Amazing course! Great content indeed!

By Siyu Z

May 14, 2017

Need solution of quiz and final

By Anant K S

May 22, 2019

A little too difficult.

By Yash G

Jan 21, 2018

good course

By Bianca D

Mar 23, 2019

The forums are not very active, and there are a lot of unanswered questions from months and years ago. It seems like there have not been active staff/mentors in the forums for a while. Also the final exam had two duplicate problems from the problem sets.

By Joern K

Aug 30, 2018

Sometimes badly synchronized, there are also mistakes in the videos which haven't been corrected.

By Zheng W

Jul 10, 2017

Sometimes the professor speaks too fast.

By Atul V

Oct 6, 2019

Honestly Speaking, I didn't like the course much. The explanation was quite complicated. I had to learn most of the things from youtube.