Chevron Left
Back to Algorithms on Graphs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algorithms on Graphs by University of California San Diego

4.7
stars
1,872 ratings
313 reviews

About the Course

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Top reviews

CS
Jun 30, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
Oct 6, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 303 Reviews for Algorithms on Graphs

By Nikhil P

May 30, 2020

Good course but assignments are pretty straight forward and lectures are nor clear enough.Highly suggested for basic learning.

By Ayush S

Jul 21, 2017

I never a reply when i ask a question on the discussion forum, kindly improve this, otherwise the course was great.

By Arunabh G

Aug 10, 2016

This course is easier than the previous three, but will help in gaining basic to intermediate knowledge on graphs.

By Dmytro K

Dec 2, 2018

Rather easy course. But week^(which is optional) is not that easy at all, covering more interesting algorithms.

By Khoa T D

Apr 19, 2020

Great course for graph algorithms. However I feel like some of the algorithms were not fully clear explained.

By Putcha L N R

Aug 8, 2019

Great course for learning or revisiting the concepts of algorithms on graphs. Definitely recommend it.

By Darshika R

Nov 15, 2020

The is gives good knowledge from basics to advanced .I have my whole semster syllabus in these course

By Tushar J

Jan 23, 2020

Week 5 Instructor's accent is quite difficult to get, otherwise overall course is good.

It's worth!!!

By malhar

Nov 12, 2016

Good course , nice assignments , a little bit more of explanation might be helpful for beginners

By Sai M M

Oct 5, 2020

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE LEARING OFFILINE AND THANK YOU GIVING ME THIS OPPERTUNITY

By Sourabh A

Jul 2, 2018

Very well taught. I would like to recommend to every new comer to do at least once.

By PANKAJ V

Jun 26, 2019

The explanation of lecturer is not good as expected. Overall it is good.

By Mohamed S

Nov 27, 2020

Highly organized and very informative, especially for beginner level.

By Chaithanya S D

Jun 22, 2020

Bellman Ford algorithm could have been explained little more

By davila y

Nov 17, 2018

great course, too bad it seems not being actively mananged

By Narongdej S

Mar 10, 2020

Some topic are hard to follow because too few examples

By Mark R

Sep 21, 2017

Good course for understanding algorithms for graphs

By Yura K

Feb 1, 2020

Not clear what is wrong on programming assignment

By Maksat H

Jan 10, 2017

Was very informative course. Learned a lot stuff.

By Ruben C A

Sep 28, 2016

Interesting course to start learning about graphs

By Francisco

Jul 13, 2017

This course is better than the previous 2 by far

By Biplab P

May 25, 2020

Very good course with Quality Content.

By godkad

Jun 9, 2016

Good Course material and Assignment.

By Nikhil Y

May 7, 2020

it was great being a part of it!!

By Christian T

Jan 10, 2017

Good sessions and assignments.