Chevron Left
Back to Algorithms on Graphs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algorithms on Graphs by University of California San Diego

4.7
stars
1,993 ratings
332 reviews

About the Course

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

Top reviews

CS
Jun 30, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC
Oct 6, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 323 Reviews for Algorithms on Graphs

By MANCHALA L

Aug 19, 2020

Excellent.

By Om P

Jul 13, 2017

Awesome !!

By Shiv M V

Nov 3, 2020

Excellent

By Ritik M

Sep 21, 2020

excellent

By Prabhu N S

Jul 14, 2020

excellent

By Nguyen Q T

Sep 18, 2016

Very good

By Alvin R Y

Nov 1, 2020

awesome!

By Sai C

Jun 15, 2020

great !!

By Huimeng Z

May 13, 2020

helpful!

By Chen X

Mar 13, 2019

Useful

By Andrea Q

Sep 17, 2017

useful

By Md. R Q S

Sep 10, 2020

great

By Tushar G

Jul 18, 2016

great

By 321910301014 g

Dec 11, 2020

good

By Sasisrivundavilli

Oct 18, 2020

good

By D A

Apr 19, 2020

good

By RICARDO G

May 24, 2017

G

By ftgo

Sep 9, 2020

Another very interesting course. Slightly lighter than the previous ones, this is focused on graphs and their applications in shorter path and vertex connectivity.

* Interesting to see connectivity (minimum spanning tree) applied to other domains, such as data clustering with K-Means;

* Dijkstra's algorithm is still the basis of everything to search for the shortest path. Optional content features improvements that enable applications on real world maps and social networks. It worths to revisit in the future and participate in routing challenges.

By Archit H

Aug 26, 2020

It was a really comprehensive course on graphing algorithms that are of a lot of use in today's day and age. We don't realize the back-end processing going on while surfing through navigation systems and many other applications.

I extremely enjoyed the course; however, I would appreciate it if the content could be modified so as to facilitate coders of all ages.

Yet in the end, I am truly grateful to the instructors for teaching me such advanced topics with so much proficiency.

Thank you!

By Iliya M

Apr 10, 2021

Week 6 has lots of weaknesses. It's like the instructor wanted to tell as fast as he can the concepts and go on...

- few examples

-lack of using gif or any other visualization or picture for A* tutorials !

- no pseudocode for "contract hierarchy" ...!

However, except week 6, everything was just fine and enough to learn and do assignments. I really appreciate the instructors and my own instructor, Dr. Sauleh Eetemadi who suggested this course for learning algorithms on graphs.

By Anup V

Nov 13, 2016

The course was awesome but the "Algorithms on Graphs" course the month after has some ridiculous extras. Since the course hereafter will have additions related to how Graphs are used in the real world today - I have to give this current course 4 stars. I can't comment on the next course but I think talking about how graphs are used in RL is immeasurable. Good Luck. I do hope you give this course a chance if you're interested in Graphs or looking for a refresher like I was.

By Ayush C

Aug 3, 2020

This course introduced me to graphs, and various algorithms on graphs, which are very useful and interesting. It is a great course to understand various graph algorithms. Although the number of questions in programming assignments in this course were lesser than in previous courses of the specialization. Nonetheless, it completely explains various graph algorithms lucidly and teaches how to apply them with interesting questions in assignments.

By Ritik S

Jul 2, 2019

This a great course for revising algorithms on graph. Assignments are also good for understanding problems better. You can do this course in a day or two . It is that much understandable. Also you can do submission on any programming languages from c++, python, java which is rare on any other course on Coursera. But if you want to learn from scratch then please also refer external reference for algorithms.

By Jungho K

Feb 9, 2017

Lectures were very clear and assignments were really helpful for me to understand gist of each algorithms. This course, however, only covers 1. Basic concepts of Graph, 2. Shortest Path, and 3. Minimum Spanning Tree which doesn’t seem to be rich.

With more diverse and interesting problems associated with Graph included, I strongly believe that students will get much from this course.

Thank you

By Willem S

Aug 26, 2016

The course contents and assignments are clear and well-structured. Compared to the algorithms & data structures courses, this one was a lot easier (for me anyway). I would have liked additional content on, for instance, (Markovian) grids/fields, but perhaps this will be covered in the 'advanced algorithms' course.