Chevron Left
Back to Algorithms, Part I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algorithms, Part I by Princeton University

4.9
stars
9,607 ratings
1,962 reviews

About the Course

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

RM

May 31, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

CS

Oct 26, 2021

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

Filter by:

1876 - 1900 of 1,910 Reviews for Algorithms, Part I

By SIVARAM S 1

May 21, 2020

Good

By Nicklaos G

Nov 7, 2017

nice

By Prog J

Jul 23, 2017

cool

By 郑宇

Feb 13, 2017

nice

By Zeba F

Oct 30, 2021

hyy

By 郑明君

Jun 30, 2017

还好了

By Monica S M G

Jan 14, 2022

no

By anusha m

Jun 6, 2020

..

By LEE Y M

Oct 1, 2019

As someone who works full time, this course assigns too much work for per week. In addition, instructions for assignments are not clear enough and the link between assignments and lecture content is often not pointed out clearly.

By Priyanshu K

Mar 22, 2021

they must take assignments are compatible to other language also but not only java

because it is not a language course it is a dsa course

By Carlos P

Sep 25, 2020

The topics are discussed in kind of a too broad and generic way. Some lectures are great others are a bit dry.

By Yonatan N

May 1, 2021

The course is really good, but too much time is dedicated to programming rather than actual mathematics

By Israel P

Jun 23, 2021

A strong java background is needed, there is no much documentation about algs4 package

By Deleted A

Jun 29, 2018

its okay-ish...the teacher should use a blackboard..its a better way to teach.

By SHAIK M A

Oct 6, 2021

AFTER COMPLETING THIS COURSE SUCCESSFULLY BUT I DIDNT GET MY CERTICATE

By Tanmay s

Jun 29, 2019

nice and very useful to understand the programming

By Tilak M

Jul 15, 2017

Not very helpful for competitive programming

By Adnan k

May 28, 2020

certificate is not there..

By ilpan

Jun 10, 2018

字幕不好,理解起来有点费力

By KALDARI S

May 6, 2020

nothing

By Abhishek

Apr 18, 2022

good

By Siddamshetti A

Jun 5, 2020

no

By Joshua L

Jan 13, 2021

I spent hours trying to setup my Intellji environment. No help on the web whatsoever. Course material seemed great, but the instructions for the programming were non-existent.

By Priyansh D

Dec 24, 2020

The instructor has a very bad speech problem I guess. Before every word, he speaks 'uh', 'ah' 'uhh'.

Very irritating.

By Devendran R

Jan 26, 2018

dumbest lectures, assignments are good..