Chevron Left
Back to Algorithms, Part I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algorithms, Part I by Princeton University

4.9
stars
8,542 ratings
1,765 reviews

About the Course

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

RM
May 31, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ
Jun 2, 2018

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

Filter by:

1676 - 1700 of 1,703 Reviews for Algorithms, Part I

By Prog J

Jul 23, 2017

cool

By 郑宇

Feb 13, 2017

nice

By 郑明君

Jun 30, 2017

还好了

By anusha m

Jun 6, 2020

..

By LEE Y M

Oct 1, 2019

As someone who works full time, this course assigns too much work for per week. In addition, instructions for assignments are not clear enough and the link between assignments and lecture content is often not pointed out clearly.

By Priyanshu K

Mar 22, 2021

they must take assignments are compatible to other language also but not only java

because it is not a language course it is a dsa course

By Carlos P

Sep 25, 2020

The topics are discussed in kind of a too broad and generic way. Some lectures are great others are a bit dry.

By Yonatan N

May 1, 2021

The course is really good, but too much time is dedicated to programming rather than actual mathematics

By Deleted A

Jun 29, 2018

its okay-ish...the teacher should use a blackboard..its a better way to teach.

By Tanmay s

Jun 29, 2019

nice and very useful to understand the programming

By bhk

Jul 15, 2017

Not very helpful for competitive programming

By Adnan k

May 28, 2020

certificate is not there..

By ilpan

Jun 10, 2018

字幕不好,理解起来有点费力

By KALDARI S

May 6, 2020

nothing

By Siddamshetti A

Jun 5, 2020

no

By Joshua L

Jan 13, 2021

I spent hours trying to setup my Intellji environment. No help on the web whatsoever. Course material seemed great, but the instructions for the programming were non-existent.

By Priyansh D

Dec 24, 2020

The instructor has a very bad speech problem I guess. Before every word, he speaks 'uh', 'ah' 'uhh'.

Very irritating.

By Devendran R

Jan 26, 2018

dumbest lectures, assignments are good..

By Atul A

Apr 9, 2020

Not suitable for me

By Petros Y

Feb 4, 2021

Too much time to setup and no explanation on how to use the algorithms in Java. It just tells you to import the package. The discussions do not help much either. I'm a CS student at a state school and found this way too confusing. The only value in this course appears to be the videos but definitely NOT the exercises. It may suit other learning styles but not mine.

By Umut A

Mar 11, 2021

Python would be much better choice for this kind of course, Java is good but old school and archaic..

By Sujith V

Apr 22, 2020

very bad and i didin't get my certificate even after completing the course

By Yash P M

Sep 22, 2020

I didn't the certificate after completed the course.

By Alexandra G

Oct 6, 2020

Does not let me unenroll