Chevron Left
Back to Algorithms, Part II

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algorithms, Part II by Princeton University

4.9
stars
1,638 ratings
290 reviews

About the Course

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

IO
Jan 20, 2018

Pretty challenging course, but very good. Having a book is a must (at least it was for me), video lectures complement book nicely, and some topics are explained better in the Algorithms, 4th ed. book.

MS
Feb 27, 2021

Essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 292 Reviews for Algorithms, Part II

By Tom G

Apr 27, 2018

Excellent follow-on from Part I - covers additional algorithms in depth and the excellent examples really help to learn and understand the material.

By Ignacio A

Mar 4, 2018

Every single programming assignment was both challenging and fun. I learned really good algorithms and overall I feel I'm a better Software Engineer

By Simin L

Feb 9, 2020

Completed Algorithms I and II. Great course for students to learn data structures is a systematically way! Could be used in my research directly.

By liuyaqiu

Dec 22, 2018

This course is challenging but interesting. The homework is hard but valuable. Recommend this course for everyone who gets start to algorithm.

By Vadim

Aug 12, 2021

Very informative and well structured course. Assignments are interesting and non-trivial solutions are required to achieve 100% completion.

By Karthik R

Dec 2, 2017

Provides excellent insights with reference to some of the advanced algorithms. Assignments for a great source of learning in the course.

By Vladislav R

Apr 3, 2018

Very well structured course on Algorithms and advanced data structures. Highly advised to anyone pursuing career in programming field.

By Jorge A

Apr 13, 2020

Thanks, Robert Sedgewick for this amazing course. The way you structure your lectures reflects the deep love you feel on Algorithms.

By Sasha K

Nov 29, 2017

Excellent! Sedgwick explains things in such a way that is both extremely intuitive but also makes the code practically write itself!

By 杨国强

Feb 17, 2020

It's the best algorithm course I've ever learnt. Having the book is necessary at least for me.Overall, it's tricky but useful.

By Maxim R

Jan 4, 2018

Very useful! Very interesting! Very good lectures, quite hard assignments, very smart auto-grader. Wide and friendly community!

By Ansh A

Apr 5, 2021

Best Course out there! Kudo to Mr.Sedgewick and Mr.Wayne for their hardwork! Thanks Coursera for bringing this course to life.

By Yann B

Mar 31, 2018

Excellent and challenging! Need some decent java skills to follow. Expect to triple the time announced for the asignments.

By Jaap W

Apr 29, 2018

Feels like a great foundation on data structures and algorithms.

And teaches the basics of fast and efficient programs.

By Bharath K B K

May 7, 2020

The course is one of the best I have attended alongwith class 11/12 physics in school :)

I think i should put it use now.

By jingbin l

Apr 9, 2020

I really enjoyed the learning experience of this course: good selection of in-depth topics, challenging assigned tasks.

By Jiaqi Y

Sep 23, 2020

Fantastic Course, especially the well-designed high quality homework although it will take some time to get over it.

By Michael C

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course in the very same concise, rigorous style as Part I, highly recommended. Thank you Prof Sedgewick!

By Or B

Apr 11, 2021

Clear lectures. Interesting exercises. I find the topics relevant and convey the algorithmic approach very well.

By Sajeev S

Apr 7, 2018

great course similar to part 1. I recommend this to anyone who would like to learn Algorithms and Datastructures

By Zongwei F

Jul 15, 2019

harder than part1, but the topics are especially important for algorithms learners and future programmers!

By Vadim

Jun 3, 2019

Awesome course. Even if you are an experienced software developer it can give you many valuable insights!

By Madhav P

May 1, 2019

More than the course content, I liked the problems that were being discussed and the assignment problems.

By Rajneesh v

Dec 10, 2019

one of the best described course, content and presentation is way way better than other similar courses.

By Hao C

Jul 8, 2020

Highly Recommended That!

so good, but the quality of the voice is decreased comparing with the part I !