Chevron Left
Back to Effective Altruism

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Effective Altruism by Princeton University

4.7
stars
532 ratings
151 reviews

About the Course

Effective altruism is built on the simple but unsettling idea that living a fully ethical life involves doing the most good one can. In this course you will examine this idea's philosophical underpinnings; meet remarkable people who have restructured their lives in accordance with it; and think about how effective altruism can be put into practice in your own life. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Top reviews

JB
Jan 22, 2018

Excellent material on a much needed topic. The course brought together a good number of strong and important ideas, well backed by research and with very interesting and relevant guest speakers.

NR
Apr 4, 2020

Very insightful course, opened my eyes to the importance of an indepth analysis when considering charitable donations. Also introduced valuable resources when considering how and what to give.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 151 Reviews for Effective Altruism

By Ana M C G

May 27, 2020

Bastante completo, realmente fue un reto y conocer temas que necesita la humanidad me hace sentir satisfecho. Maxime que lo hice con el Virus cov19 en el cuerpo lo hizo mas triunfante. Gracias.

By Felipe G

Feb 5, 2021

Muy buen curso, demasiado bueno, un profesional completo el señor Peter Singer. Me encantó y ojalá que hayan más que se animen a actuar de manera altruista y vivir éticamente.

By Santiago M

Feb 11, 2016

Very interesting course, very interesting discussions. There's a lot to think about what is the best way to help others. Singer is very clear and I share most of his ideas.

By Andre W

Sep 14, 2017

An excellent course on philosophical topics related to altruism. Also, a practical guide that can help steer charity from less to more worthy causes.

By Juan J D J V S

May 25, 2020

Excelente curso, me hizo abrir los ojos de como debemos trabajar en fundaciones y grupos filantrópicos. Congrats Professor Peter Singer, Respect!

By Raphael D B

May 2, 2020

The course gives a great introduction into key philosophical and ethical concepts while also applying these to concrete situations and our lives.

By Karla M P S

Jul 27, 2020

Ahora veo desde otra perspectiva mis actividades altruistas y me alegra tener más recursos para evaluar a las obras de caridad que apoyo.

By Will C

Apr 20, 2021

Really enjoyed this course! Would recommend it to anyone looking to critically think about choices within philanthropy and beyond.

By Arthur R P L

Jul 18, 2021

​Very transforming your inner self to be more thoughful about the others and definetely opened my mind about the topic!

By Lenika M M H

Oct 25, 2015

This course is amazing, more than I expected, you can relate it with everything, no matter your career, it´s effective

By Ana L S

Oct 23, 2019

This was a great course and it helped me think about a lot of things regarding altruism and human nature. Thank you.

By Vasco G

May 27, 2020

Quite comprehensive course, an excellent introduction to Effective Altruism and its pioneers and ethics!

By Ritwik C

Jul 18, 2020

A great course on ethics taught by professor Singer who is one of the leading names in the field.

By Ricardo B D V

Sep 13, 2015

A very interesting course to understand the relationship between ethics and the current problems.

By Dominika

Sep 14, 2015

Thank you for this inspiring course that gives a great introduction into ethics and altruism !!!

By Balbina H

Aug 30, 2015

exelente curso, muy completo, Peter Singer explica muy bien, los temas interesantísimos

By 142 T H S

Aug 13, 2020

This course helped me to think rational things

in different ways,

Thanks Peter

By Lorena Y H

Jun 15, 2020

this was a very interesting and life changing course. I highly recommend it !

By İLKİN B

Aug 17, 2015

Best speech of balanced summary, which is very important to me, for one.

By María G V

Jun 2, 2020

Thank for help reflect on how is to live a good life. Great course!!!

By Victoria D

Apr 11, 2020

Helped provide a framework for what organisations I should donate to.

By Ben C

Apr 8, 2020

I didn't enjoy the first week, but it got much better afterwards

By Benjamín E O O

May 17, 2020

Curso absolutamente recomendado, todo el mundo debería hacerlo!