Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to American Law

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to American Law by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
3,723 ratings
875 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top reviews

AA
Sep 16, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT
Apr 9, 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 862 Reviews for An Introduction to American Law

By Bharat A

May 24, 2020

Excellent Course to get the feel of US Law, which will help you understand certain actions taken by people at large.

By Susan F

Apr 9, 2020

Excellent course and very good tests. I didn't feel like the class was a marketing piece for the University at all.

By Germán E G

Aug 13, 2020

I´m a Lawyer in my country and the course provided me with a wide view of the differential concepts of American Law

By Ava A

Aug 8, 2020

Incredibly informative and includes plenty of real-world examples of how these principles of American Law are used.

By Roxalana J

Apr 6, 2020

It was a very efficient course, gave a great background for various subjects of law and was quite easy to complete.

By Thomas K

Sep 5, 2019

A refreshing and stimulating introductory glimpse into the legal system of the world's oldest continuous democracy!

By Maksim D

Nov 17, 2015

Very easy to follow and organized. Also a plus to have different instructors teaching their individual specialties.

By Serena F

Dec 7, 2020

Gives the student a good basic understanding on these important subjects. The instructions were clear and concise.

By Julia H

Aug 4, 2020

All professors were wonderful but Anita Allen was especially wonderful. I learned so much. This course is amazing!

By Phillip B

Jun 23, 2020

I enjoyed taking this very informative and enlightening course of study and would recommend this course to others.

By Yakup S

Mar 13, 2018

This course is really informative with videos and reading materials. Thanks for everyone who prepare this course.

By John G

Dec 30, 2020

Engaging tutors, quality teaching material. As someone from England II found the Constitutional Law fascinating

By Rick O

May 10, 2020

Enjoyed the thorough overview of American Law. Now motivated to learn more about various US legal institutions.

By Victoria T G

Apr 30, 2020

Well tought and organized, loved the easy articulation of all explanations. Cannot wait to take another course!

By HAITHAM A R A

Nov 13, 2018

AN ESSENTIAL COMPONENT TO STUDY, REVIEW AND COMPARE THE LEGISLATIVE SYSTEM OF AN ADVANCED POST-INDUSTRY COUNTRY.

By Giancarlo C

Jun 26, 2017

Gives you a clear but insightful notion of what American Law is, and how it is different to other legal systems.

By Mark A U

Jan 10, 2016

awesome course for introductory to American law, I would recommend this course to any one interest in American l

By James R

Aug 4, 2016

Very good course in introducing law aspiring students to the realm of the criminal justice. Highly recommended.

By Elizabeth P D

Oct 17, 2015

I loved all the presentations. They were very informative, and I would love to have more courses of this kind.

By Deleted A

Dec 16, 2015

It's was a brief introduction on the types of American law. I enjoyed the course, and think it was well made.

By Muhammad A I

Sep 28, 2020

This course taught me a lot about the American law system and I really recommend it for Law school students.

By PP

Apr 18, 2019

Loved this class, gives an overview of the American Law and it can be very useful even in the everyday life.

By Drew B

Nov 13, 2017

Extremely well organized, and the teachers are all clear, using simplistic examples to get the point across.

By Daniel P T

Sep 5, 2016

This is an excellent course that gave me a general overview of the American Law. I'm very satisfied with it.

By Mark C

Aug 28, 2016

a variety of faculty members present on their areas, and the results are quite consistently clear and cogent