Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to American Law

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to American Law by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
3,367 ratings
777 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top reviews

AA
Sep 16, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT
Apr 9, 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 766 Reviews for An Introduction to American Law

By Yakup S

Mar 13, 2018

This course is really informative with videos and reading materials. Thanks for everyone who prepare this course.

By Rick O

May 10, 2020

Enjoyed the thorough overview of American Law. Now motivated to learn more about various US legal institutions.

By Victoria T G

Apr 30, 2020

Well tought and organized, loved the easy articulation of all explanations. Cannot wait to take another course!

By HAITHAM A R A

Nov 13, 2018

AN ESSENTIAL COMPONENT TO STUDY, REVIEW AND COMPARE THE LEGISLATIVE SYSTEM OF AN ADVANCED POST-INDUSTRY COUNTRY.

By Giancarlo C

Jun 26, 2017

Gives you a clear but insightful notion of what American Law is, and how it is different to other legal systems.

By Mark A U

Jan 10, 2016

awesome course for introductory to American law, I would recommend this course to any one interest in American l

By James R

Aug 4, 2016

Very good course in introducing law aspiring students to the realm of the criminal justice. Highly recommended.

By Elizabeth P D

Oct 17, 2015

I loved all the presentations. They were very informative, and I would love to have more courses of this kind.

By Deleted A

Dec 16, 2015

It's was a brief introduction on the types of American law. I enjoyed the course, and think it was well made.

By Muhammad A I

Sep 28, 2020

This course taught me a lot about the American law system and I really recommend it for Law school students.

By PP

Apr 18, 2019

Loved this class, gives an overview of the American Law and it can be very useful even in the everyday life.

By Drew B

Nov 13, 2017

Extremely well organized, and the teachers are all clear, using simplistic examples to get the point across.

By Daniel P T

Sep 5, 2016

This is an excellent course that gave me a general overview of the American Law. I'm very satisfied with it.

By Mark C

Aug 28, 2016

a variety of faculty members present on their areas, and the results are quite consistently clear and cogent

By Suzanne K

Sep 2, 2020

very interesting and succinct course, learned a lot from it, great lecturers, videos, and course materials!

By Hilda B

Aug 13, 2020

This course was a great way to previous the first year of law school. I learned a lot from every professor.

By Ashley D

Aug 7, 2020

As a law student in Ireland, I found this course on American Lw to be very interesting and very insightful.

By Sharah C

May 31, 2020

It was a great learning experience! Thank you very much to all the professors who helped make it possible.

By Diana A S V

May 10, 2020

An amazing course that I think everyone should take! You will learn information that is important to know!

By Комогоров А А

Jan 15, 2017

Прекрасные профессора, доступно и понятно объясняют! Виден уровень преподавания в стране. Спасибо за курс!

By Jose F F

Jan 28, 2016

Very informative, easy to follow the professor's explanation of the law concepts, procedures, rules , etc.

By Joe R

May 5, 2020

The lectures were excellent and the reading materials exhaustive. This is an excellent class. Thank you!

By Anna S

Feb 24, 2020

Excellent course, very comprehensive, taught in a very interesting and informative way. Highly recommend.

By Deleted A

Feb 8, 2016

A very helpful overview with a lot of background - the wright mixture of overview and "food for thought".

By Emery P

Nov 4, 2020

There is so much great information in this course. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone.