Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to American Law

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to American Law by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
3,551 ratings
821 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top reviews

AA
Sep 16, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT
Apr 9, 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filter by:

776 - 800 of 808 Reviews for An Introduction to American Law

By Fabiola A Q V

Jun 22, 2020

I have earn a broader knowledge of legal vocabulary

By Surekha S

Apr 10, 2020

one of the the best courses i have learnt so far ..

By Richard S

Jan 8, 2017

Good for beginners. Thank you for the introduction!

By diana s

Jul 19, 2019

Es un curso bastante basico y facil de comprender.

By Nguyen A B

Nov 15, 2015

It's extremely an interesting and helpful course.

By Reed

Aug 5, 2020

It is a solid course but quizzes are very easy

By Roel C

Nov 27, 2015

I suggest that there be a written assignment.

By Andell R

Nov 17, 2017

A very concise and in depth introduction.

By Osa D E

May 2, 2017

very interesting and informative course.

By Marc L

Feb 18, 2018

good, very basic, introduction

By Carson G

May 4, 2020

I wish it was more practical.

By Robert H

Mar 27, 2020

Interesting Intro to Law

By Mohamed E

Feb 7, 2016

very productive, Thanks

By Deepa R

Feb 5, 2017

Very interesting!

By Dariusz Z

Jun 29, 2016

= no case law :(

By Richard K

May 26, 2017

nice overview

By Cezary P

Jan 6, 2019

Nice course.

By 布形

Sep 22, 2017

让我初步了解了美国法律

By Lyndon X

Jun 3, 2016

希望能更详细时间更长

By Misty K

Jul 15, 2020

This was a long course and quite frankly that 4th professor ( ruger) really should NOT do public speaking he was horrible to listen to. Not to be rude but it's hard to comprehend things when the person speaking keeps making verbal mistakes. Some of the course we very good and interesting but some simply could not hold my attention.

By Anwaar A

May 20, 2020

this course isn't suitable for someone without any legal background, as it is rich and dense in information.

By Alexander P

Feb 25, 2021

Some lectures were vague and the terms were ill-defined. You are required to deduce the definition.

By valentin b

May 18, 2018

The interactive transcripts were really bad. Usefull questions and a good general knowledge

By Rui S

Feb 27, 2017

Interesting course, but a bit too basic and superficial. Teachers were engaging though.

By Gregory L

Jun 27, 2018

Great basic overview. Evaluations a bit too easy/forgiving.