Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau by Duke University

4.7
stars
2,878 ratings
669 reviews

About the Course

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top reviews

TP
Jul 3, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT
Nov 6, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 653 Reviews for Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

By Rafael A

Mar 11, 2020

The course could have spent more time on table calculations, which I felt wasn't very well explained. Other than this, the content is great.

By Sheryn S

Apr 16, 2020

Very extensive course but useful. Not recommended for someone who wants a breezy experience. Needs lots of investment of time and brains.

By Tushar B

Sep 28, 2020

Course helped in getting basic usage of Tableau and use of the same for business presentation. It was very useful.

Thanks,

Tushar Bhansali

By Sean L

Feb 2, 2020

Great course, easy to follow. Week 1 and 4 is good but a little bit not agreeable to me. Ought to practice a lot in the form of cases

By Yuting Z

Feb 16, 2020

Very helpful for Tableau's beginner! And well-designed exercises and assignments. Also it is a improvement process for presentation.

By Anna H

Oct 27, 2017

The videos and modeling are great. I wish there were more guided practice with Tableau visualizations, calculations, and parameters.

By José L

Oct 19, 2017

This course met my expectations. Not only you will learn about Tableau, but also about how to communicate your data to Stakeholders.

By Juan A O G

Jun 23, 2016

Loved the Tableau section and the instructor is a good communicator. It'd be great to have a whole course about this BI Software

By Andrés A S N

Aug 20, 2020

The recommendations for how to do a business presentation were great but I think we didnt see enough of the Tableau functions.

By Edward J

Oct 31, 2020

Good tutorials although there were probably too many videos. The assignment stretched me; this is a good thing. Thank you.

By anjali p

Jul 5, 2020

Learnt alot about Tabeau really helped in building my knowledge towards the data analytics and thankyou for the licence :)

By Gothireddy y k

Jul 8, 2017

Well curated course. Learned most parts of tableau and the tips in visual communication are a real deal. viola........:)

By Victor G

Oct 25, 2017

Dommage que l'on ne puisse pas passer les testes gratuitement.Cour très intéressant sinon , prof passionnante.

By Rob N

Dec 23, 2015

Not perfect, but overall pretty good. No support from instructor or teaching assistants in the course forums.

By Yuqi L

Aug 12, 2020

Generally a good course, but there is a gap between lectures and quizzes, and the forum is not very helpful.

By Charissa A R

May 24, 2017

It is a good introductory course for Tableau. Some visualization best practice concepts are included, too.

By Ruth G

Apr 1, 2016

Excellent course, well presented.

Very useful tips which I will probably return to later in my career.

By Lingwei H

Feb 21, 2017

It is a good start for us to learn Tableau. But I think the video instruction is not so clear.

By Anthony O

Jun 7, 2016

Great course with strong material on how to create an excellent presentation and use Tableau.

By veyssier

Feb 11, 2017

excellent content and final assessment giving a nice funny challenge, well done to the team!

By Pramod K

May 11, 2018

This was a very good course especially on how to make a presentation and stroy-boarding.

By Jenice T

Jan 16, 2016

Great training using a terrific dataset. Learned some best practices and frameworks too.

By Darryl B

Oct 22, 2020

Jena engages well and covered enough that I can confidently say that I can use Tableau.

By Kunal G

Jun 7, 2018

The course is very well organized. It contains basic to some expert level concepts.

By Jason C D A

Feb 16, 2016

Great for those starting out getting their hands wet with a FREE copy of Tableau!