Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau by Duke University

4.7
stars
2,924 ratings
682 reviews

About the Course

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top reviews

TP
Jul 3, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

TT
Sep 18, 2020

An in detail course for beginners on Tableau. Excellent work by the professors in terms of explaining key concepts and helping students learn the tool properly. All should definitely go for it :) !!

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 667 Reviews for Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

By Ravi S

Dec 19, 2016

An intense course but you will be confident in Tableau than ever before once you complete..The professor has made the course as interesting and knowledge rich as she can!!

By Jonathan E

Nov 26, 2015

This course is engaging and full of great resources. Everything taught in the course can be applied to positively impact your ability to tell compelling stories with data.

By Chan S K @ C K

Jul 5, 2020

This course enables participants to use the powerful visualization tool Tableau to visualize their data in order to understand the data better and look for data insights.

By Marco A S P E

Apr 18, 2016

Muy buen curso, ademas de servir de introducción de manera indirecta a SQL. Los videos de la maestra son muy buenos, ademas de ser muy explicativa, es cálida y agradable.

By Barbara L

Jul 21, 2016

The course was well built-up, the presentations were extremely clear and there was a great combination between listening and actual examples that you had to do yourself.

By MOH M Y S

Jun 29, 2020

This is really a Great Course. All Lecture videos , Quiz And Final Project was Excellent. Thankyou for Instructor who teach great Presentation using Tableau. Thankyou.

By Victor L

Mar 21, 2016

Very helpful content with easy-to-understand explanations that I can follow along. Jana is also engaging instructor. Tableau Desktop key provided is huge help as well.

By Eve D

May 30, 2020

great course, providing interesting content and methods to use Tableau efficiently. The final work is also challenging and a very good exercise to review the course.

By Samarth A

May 13, 2020

I've taken other courses here too but this one is best for tableau. It's most comprehensive and the trainer is highly skilled and really great at knowledge sharing

By Katharine R

Apr 15, 2016

Well-written exercises that really force you to get it. Plus you get a 6-month license so you can keep playing around with Tableau once you've finished the course.

By TrinaA

May 8, 2020

Great course! I am surprised at how much I learned through this course versus other in person technical classes I have taken before. Very challenging - thank you!

By Arjan Z

Feb 12, 2016

Relevant introduction to get productive with Tableau quickly. Clear examples with the ability to apply immediately with a temporary student license to Tableau.

By Olga M S R

Feb 6, 2016

Tableau parece una muy buena herramienta y la orientación global de unc aso de studio como parece este curso creo que va a ser muy buena lección de aprendizaje.

By sudhanshu r

Jul 15, 2020

The content of the course was great and well detailed. The instructor taught really well and the communication details and tricks in week 4 was really helpful.

By Yixin C

Jun 24, 2020

One of the more rigorous and intellectually challenging courses on Coursera, packed with practical recommendations for business presentation and visualization.

By Jason I

May 14, 2020

I always wanted to see how Tableau could help me at work. This course showed me how to use the basic functions of Tableau and some more advanced ones as well.

By Juan J M A

Dec 7, 2016

It is a nice course, practical, recommendable. A little bit demanding. Because the dedicated time is upper than theorical time. Good cases. Congratulations!

By Srivas S

May 25, 2020

Excellent course that can keep you engaged for hours. Would highly recommend visualization enthusiasts interested in Tableau to take this course. Loved it!

By Erick M A

Aug 18, 2017

The classes were well recorded, the video quality was pretty good, the teacher was awesome and the homeworks helped a lot! I really recommend this course!

By Kostis G

Oct 17, 2019

Interesting course, with good level of exercises and lots of relevant information. The course is well designed and some things are harder than expected!!

By Kevin S

Apr 9, 2016

Great course that is applicable to ALL professions and is especially important to young professionals that are looking for a leg up in the work-place.

By Prashant V

Apr 23, 2017

Excellent course - If you want to internalise and understand course content and tools, it requires more time than estimate written in course outline.

By Totti M

Jun 7, 2016

It is a great course to understand how to use Tableau. Learning through this, I could utilize Tableau for real business case my company is facing to.

By Mohy M

Jun 11, 2020

This is the first time for me to write a review although I took +10 courses on coursera because this is a really neat course with a great instructor

By Samuel G

Mar 28, 2021

This course not only give me technical skill about how to visualize the data but also the softskill about how to present your result in a best way!