Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau by Duke University

4.7
stars
2,998 ratings
704 reviews

About the Course

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top reviews

MC
Sep 3, 2021

A course which eases the life of beginners! Exposure to real data through the exercises gave the flavor of real business scenario. Enjoyed the course and the instructor's lectures made it more lucid.

TP
Jul 3, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 691 Reviews for Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

By Totti M

Jun 7, 2016

It is a great course to understand how to use Tableau. Learning through this, I could utilize Tableau for real business case my company is facing to.

By Mohy M

Jun 11, 2020

This is the first time for me to write a review although I took +10 courses on coursera because this is a really neat course with a great instructor

By Samuel G

Mar 28, 2021

This course not only give me technical skill about how to visualize the data but also the softskill about how to present your result in a best way!

By Juan C M M

Dec 30, 2020

An Excellent course. This is my first time using tableau. Great program. Intense all, a big challenge but I learned new concepts. Thanks so much.

By Eduardo L G

Jan 3, 2016

interesting lectures, real project using the tools presented in the course, and you get all the basic functions of Tableau for granted! good job!

By Adithya G R

Dec 7, 2020

Very informative course. Had lot of well designed assignments (but they are time-consuming). Great course if you are willing to make the effort.

By Zhu L

May 17, 2019

I have learned so many things from this course, both technical and manage knowledge. It is worthy for guys who havenon-tech background to try.

By Bhanuprakash R

Jan 14, 2021

Instructor's teaching was very interesting and engaging. I enjoyed the whole course and would like to take up similar courses in the future.

By Barin M

Aug 6, 2020

A very interactive and well taught course which I believe gave me a very comfortable introduction to Tableu with some advance level usage.

By VIPAL C

Jul 7, 2020

This is not just the course on Tableau, this is an overall development course. Best online course i've done. Thanks a lot for this course.

By Kunal K

Oct 15, 2020

Awesome course and a much needed course brilliant way of teaching . Material and tutors are really good. thanks coursera for this course.

By Haaris A

Dec 21, 2015

Great course. The course material is very useful in helping you understand the use of tableau and best practices used for visualizations.

By Naveen K G

Jun 20, 2020

Great course to Learn data visulaizations from scratch. course also teaches communication through Tableau along with data visualization.

By Amber K

Jul 15, 2020

Besides Tableau, you will earn the most important skill of Data Science, i.e. Communication Skills. Totally worthy to take this course.

By Ali W U R

Mar 25, 2020

Great course with great resources. Just a lack of response from moderators in the final week - I had a tough time getting peer reviews.

By Nicolas T

Mar 6, 2018

Great course. There is a good balance between business and Tableau technical skills. The last week project is a great wrap-up exercise.

By Luke C

Aug 1, 2021

Great presentation skills from the presenter, the types of graphs and equations outlined are genuinely useful in real-world scenarios.

By Oturi W O

Dec 15, 2015

I would simply recommend this course for anyone who wants to become a Great Business Analyst. Simply sequential and All-Interesting...

By Stephanie H

May 20, 2018

It provide me a quick way to master Tableau, I truly find what I love most and this course give me potential to pursue a related job.

By Yiyuan Z

Jul 29, 2017

Great course! I was new to tableau but now I could draw some graphs by tableau, which helped a lot when I was doing my intern work.

By Vivek S

Sep 21, 2016

Excellent Course!!! Enjoy the learning experience!!! Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn Tableau. Good Luck.

By Steve W

May 17, 2016

I think it is excellent that you start the course with understanding the business value and stakeholders for analyzing the data.

By Magdalini K

Feb 6, 2021

Very insightful! The videos were great and the exercises as challenging as they should have been. Would recommend for anybody.

By Piyush K

Jan 7, 2018

Concepts were explained in a very clear and concise manner. Very well structured, really enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

By William N

Apr 28, 2016

The course was marvelous. It helped me a lot in the Tableau learning process and improved my graphic communication abillities.