Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau by Duke University

4.7
stars
3,025 ratings
709 reviews

About the Course

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top reviews

TP
Jul 3, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

MC
Sep 3, 2021

A course which eases the life of beginners! Exposure to real data through the exercises gave the flavor of real business scenario. Enjoyed the course and the instructor's lectures made it more lucid.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 696 Reviews for Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

By William N

Apr 28, 2016

The course was marvelous. It helped me a lot in the Tableau learning process and improved my graphic communication abillities.

By David W

Dec 18, 2016

Great course with lots of practical advices and tips for how to carry a visualization analytic project from beginning to end!

By Muhammad I

Feb 8, 2020

Great Course. Helped me develop a good understanding of tableau and how to utilize it to solve business problems. Good pace.

By Lisa Y

Feb 25, 2016

Love the instructor giving tips on how to make compelling presentations in addition to teaching technical aspect of Tableau.

By Julia L

Feb 5, 2016

Amazing course, teaches a well rounded experience with Tableau and considerations for data visualization. Great professors!

By Vishnu V R

Feb 4, 2016

It's is easy and precise anybody can learn quickly with some basic knowledge about computers. Thanks Jana for your efforts.

By Stephan H H

Jul 3, 2020

It is a good way to start learning Tableau, how to deal with dimensions, measures, filters, every kind of plots and etc.

By Andres N V

Dec 7, 2020

Curso es muy didactico, Te ayuda a profundizar cada uno de los items de Tableau y te invita a ser curioso con los datos

By Lee c l

May 28, 2020

Thank you, this course teach me another way of doing a business presentation and basic data visualization with Tableau.

By aaron m

Jul 26, 2019

Great explanations and examples. sample data provided to use and assignments and quizzes was excellent and interesting.

By Aranya M

Dec 11, 2020

Great Course. I really loved the presentations tips and guidelines provided apart from technical knowledge on tableau.

By Divyanshu S

Oct 13, 2019

Great Course. The instructor has very well explained the subtle nuances of data visualization. Overall a great course.

By Nan C

Jan 30, 2018

Great course! The final project is interesting and needs some commitment that make this course a valuable one to take!

By Obi N

Sep 6, 2017

It was a fantastic challenge, and drove me out of my comfort zone. Great course, I feel very comfortable with Tableau.

By Qian W

Aug 21, 2017

Good course to get start with data visualization.

Gained a lot through the tutoring videos and the practicing missions.

By jasmineyao2008

Aug 19, 2019

The course is professionally well done and covers all elements you need to think of during the data analysis process.

By Nicolas M

Feb 12, 2021

Really good course, not just focused on the technical stuff, but also on how to present and communicate effectively.

By Yusen W

Oct 3, 2019

I've learnt a lot from this course. Thanks a lot. But I think it's not so friendly to non-English speaking students.

By Haider A

Oct 12, 2020

Great course. The instructor is really good. I'll highly recommend this course if you really want to learn tableau.

By john t

May 10, 2019

very comprehensive class; lots of hands on work with Tableau combined with how to communicate to the business owner

By Leona L

Sep 5, 2019

The course is very practical and well organized. I also like Jana's instruction. It is very clear and motivating.

By Eugene T

Dec 20, 2015

A great course that brings real life scenarios and applications to determine the use in Tableau in the industry.

By Sonya K

Dec 22, 2020

Excellent introduction to data vis in Tableau. I appreciate the notes on effective presentation skills as well.

By Bernard B

Nov 7, 2017

Highly informative. It could be a lot of work especially if you work full time. Great course to take and learn!

By Pengtao L

May 15, 2016

Very nice and eye-opening class. Jena presented very well. I have learnt a lot from this class. Thank you Jena!