Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau by Duke University

4.7
stars
2,911 ratings
679 reviews

About the Course

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Top reviews

TP
Jul 3, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

TT
Sep 18, 2020

An in detail course for beginners on Tableau. Excellent work by the professors in terms of explaining key concepts and helping students learn the tool properly. All should definitely go for it :) !!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 663 Reviews for Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

By Lee c l

May 28, 2020

Thank you, this course teach me another way of doing a business presentation and basic data visualization with Tableau.

By aaron m

Jul 26, 2019

Great explanations and examples. sample data provided to use and assignments and quizzes was excellent and interesting.

By Aranya M

Dec 11, 2020

Great Course. I really loved the presentations tips and guidelines provided apart from technical knowledge on tableau.

By Divyanshu S

Oct 13, 2019

Great Course. The instructor has very well explained the subtle nuances of data visualization. Overall a great course.

By Nan C

Jan 30, 2018

Great course! The final project is interesting and needs some commitment that make this course a valuable one to take!

By Obi N

Sep 6, 2017

It was a fantastic challenge, and drove me out of my comfort zone. Great course, I feel very comfortable with Tableau.

By Qian W

Aug 21, 2017

Good course to get start with data visualization.

Gained a lot through the tutoring videos and the practicing missions.

By jasmineyao2008

Aug 19, 2019

The course is professionally well done and covers all elements you need to think of during the data analysis process.

By Nicolas M

Feb 12, 2021

Really good course, not just focused on the technical stuff, but also on how to present and communicate effectively.

By wuyusen

Oct 3, 2019

I've learnt a lot from this course. Thanks a lot. But I think it's not so friendly to non-English speaking students.

By Haider A

Oct 12, 2020

Great course. The instructor is really good. I'll highly recommend this course if you really want to learn tableau.

By john t

May 10, 2019

very comprehensive class; lots of hands on work with Tableau combined with how to communicate to the business owner

By Leona L

Sep 5, 2019

The course is very practical and well organized. I also like Jana's instruction. It is very clear and motivating.

By Eugene T

Dec 20, 2015

A great course that brings real life scenarios and applications to determine the use in Tableau in the industry.

By Sonya K

Dec 22, 2020

Excellent introduction to data vis in Tableau. I appreciate the notes on effective presentation skills as well.

By Bernard B

Nov 7, 2017

Highly informative. It could be a lot of work especially if you work full time. Great course to take and learn!

By Pengtao L

May 15, 2016

Very nice and eye-opening class. Jena presented very well. I have learnt a lot from this class. Thank you Jena!

By Aida B

Jul 8, 2020

I am very impressed with the how structure and thought process in creating this course . Amazing instructors!

By Anmol D

Jun 25, 2020

It is an amazing course I have come across. Really loved the content of the course and how it has been taught.

By Anthony P

Jan 23, 2018

A lot of real world data and scenarios in this course to give a good foundation in using very helpful softwar

By Zhu J

Jan 21, 2020

I love this course. Jana's lively instruction and examples make me enjoy the process of learning. Thank you!

By Michael P R

Dec 21, 2015

The videos are very clear and easy to grasp knowledge. Way much better than data analysis with excel course.

By Shafiqul I S

Aug 24, 2020

It was an excellent course. I've enjoyed the learning with Instructors who are so friendly. Thank you all.

By Prasant C

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent Course. This course is enough to get you started with your first job or assignment on Tableau.

By Todd G

Aug 10, 2016

The videos are great! Much less math-heavy than the Excel Course in this series, so it was a nice break.