Chevron Left
Back to Anatomy: Musculoskeletal and Integumentary Systems

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Anatomy: Musculoskeletal and Integumentary Systems by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
2,071 ratings

About the Course

In this anatomy course, part of the Anatomy Specialization, you will learn how the components of the integumentary system help protect our body (epidermis, dermis, hair, nails, and glands), and how the musculoskeletal system (bones, joints, and skeletal muscles) protects and allows the body to move. You will engage with fascinating videos, lectures, and anatomical visual materials (illustrations and cadaveric images) to learn about these properties and functions....

Top reviews

NO

Nov 2, 2020

I give you a give Star cause you are a great and good course and I have more information to know to this topic thank you so much and also thank you to a professor here thank you ma'am God bless

DP

Dec 3, 2021

I am very pleased with the initial course in this specialization. The four-week duration is perfect for the amount of weekly hours I could put in. I expect to start the next course right away.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 462 Reviews for Anatomy: Musculoskeletal and Integumentary Systems

By Sepid R

Jul 19, 2020

great

By Daniel R

May 28, 2020

Great

By Mohammad M M

Jul 17, 2022

best

By Vaishnavi T

Jan 5, 2021

good

By Deleted A

Dec 2, 2020

GOOD

By Rajkumar m r

Nov 25, 2020

Good

By Devendra D

Oct 31, 2020

Good

By M C V V

Jun 13, 2020

Goo

By Deleted A

Jul 31, 2021

1

By Wade A

Nov 15, 2022

I enjoyed the course! The professor is really good at presenting the material. I wish that there were more material to understand and apply the concepts. I think that the course helped me to understand a lot about the bones and muscles of the human body! I highly recommend this class if you want to understand anatomy better and apply the knowledge to the medical field!

By Aizhanar R

Jan 10, 2021

It is a great course for beginners, who just want to learn anatomy but don't know where to begin. This course covers basics of the musculoskeletal anatomy. The peripheral nervous system or plexuses, not so much, which is okay, otherwise it would be too long and probably overwhelming for a beginner.

Loved the course. It is a great start. Thank you!

By 王宇航

Feb 22, 2022

This course help me learn the structure and function of bones/joints/muscles,which is really helpful.But the whole course was complete in a rush(I spent like 5 days to finish it) maybe I miss some point.I think it would be better if course reserves contain some reading material.

By Wyatt S

May 2, 2020

It is very thorough in terms of what is covered. However, there are minor inconsistencies with what is covered and what is on the quizzes. The remedy to this is to just look up things yourself, but detracts from strict note taking. Otherwise, the course is great!

By Aditi K

Aug 28, 2022

The labelling questions should have been equally spaced. Some days only 2 to 3 questions were there while other days there were 60 to 80 questions. Also images in videos had neurovasculature that should've been highighlighted differently.

By Gabriel

Aug 9, 2020

Excellent content and proposal. The only criticism that, in my view, is due to the didactics regarding the direction of the classes. They could be more direct, as is the case in the Harvard neuroscience course.

By Erik M

Jan 1, 2021

I wished the course to have reading material, but it is only videos. A slower pace to reach deadlines would be desirable since the terminology is vast and difficult. Otherwise, a very educational course.

By Samantha J H

Jul 2, 2019

Enjoyable, thorough, well presented. Could have been clearer slides at times, and also some questions on exams didn't seem covered in previous lectures, but overall very good, helpful course. Thank you!

By Shib D

Apr 9, 2020

I liked the course a lot, it’s very informative and interesting, but you must be willing to take some time out of your day to do it. It can get difficult at times, but I learned a lot from this course.

By Juan F C

Nov 6, 2022

Great course! Really useful. But it would be helpful to have a guide text or some charts illustrating the muscles, bones and tendons, as the information can turn overwhelming sometimes

By Christina M

Mar 10, 2021

I like it and it's very useful and well explained. Sometimes the quizzes will use separate names for things or will ask questions about things that haven't been covered yet.

By Om P K T

Sep 4, 2021

The assessments covers a very long session however I enjoyed the overall session except the long time run of assessment. Usually assessment is taking more than an hour...

By Muzmuz M

Mar 24, 2021

A very comprehensive course and straight to the point, only point i wished they included was more anatomical diagrams to explain to different bones and muscles.

By Crystal C

Jun 28, 2019

Great course, lots of information! While the professor was extremely knowledgeable, the course did get a little tedious with all of the pure memorization.

By Mauricio G L

Jun 27, 2020

Very good course. The only critic is to the images of the muscular system and some questions in te exams that were not in the lectures.

By Maria A N d L F

May 2, 2021

Curso muito bom, com boa base. Os exercícios podem ser melhorados, deixando as respostas (certas e erradas) para posterior correção.