Chevron Left
Back to Anatomy: Musculoskeletal and Integumentary Systems

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Anatomy: Musculoskeletal and Integumentary Systems by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
1,396 ratings
328 reviews

About the Course

In this anatomy course, part of the Anatomy Specialization, you will learn how the components of the integumentary system help protect our body (epidermis, dermis, hair, nails, and glands), and how the musculoskeletal system (bones, joints, and skeletal muscles) protects and allows the body to move. You will engage with fascinating videos, lectures, and anatomical visual materials (illustrations and cadaveric images) to learn about these properties and functions....

Top reviews

NO
Nov 2, 2020

I give you a give Star cause you are a great and good course and I have more information to know to this topic thank you so much and also thank you to a professor here thank you ma'am God bless

S
Jun 17, 2020

Professor Alsup is an amazing anatomy professor. She is charismatic and very knowledgable. Almost at no point at any time was my attention away from the content. Well done! Great job UMICH!

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 326 Reviews for Anatomy: Musculoskeletal and Integumentary Systems

By Carlos E B H

May 8, 2020

Amazing

By Najla I

Apr 24, 2020

perfect

By Sevda M

Oct 30, 2020

THANKS

By Mullakulov J

Nov 15, 2020

GREAT

By EDY S M P

Sep 27, 2020

Great

By Sepideh R

Jul 19, 2020

great

By Daniel R

May 28, 2020

Great

By Vaishnavi T

Jan 5, 2021

good

By Mariana T

Dec 2, 2020

GOOD

By Rajkumar m r

Nov 25, 2020

Good

By Devendra D

Oct 31, 2020

Good

By Maria C V V

Jun 13, 2020

Goo

By Aizhanar R

Jan 10, 2021

It is a great course for beginners, who just want to learn anatomy but don't know where to begin. This course covers basics of the musculoskeletal anatomy. The peripheral nervous system or plexuses, not so much, which is okay, otherwise it would be too long and probably overwhelming for a beginner.

Loved the course. It is a great start. Thank you!

By MELANY A

Jun 6, 2020

Con respecto al contenido estuvo realmente sintetizado, interesante y excelente. Pero el verdadero problema para alguien extranjera, como yo, es el tema de la traducción, que en ciertos vídeos no estaban, obviamente no fue un gran proceso traducirlo, sin embargo leer en una página la traducción y luego seguir el vídeo si fue un pleito.

Thanks a lot

By Raymond E

Nov 16, 2020

Very informative and loads of prep work to be had before embarking on this course. This is not a beginner course as stated but more like a pre-med accompaniment course

Loads of spelling errors in the subtitles and scripts of the spoken word can be found throughout the course.

By Wyatt E S

May 2, 2020

It is very thorough in terms of what is covered. However, there are minor inconsistencies with what is covered and what is on the quizzes. The remedy to this is to just look up things yourself, but detracts from strict note taking. Otherwise, the course is great!

By Melanie S

Jul 23, 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY DETALLADO E INTERACTIVO, ME AGRADO EL USO DE TEJIDO VIVO Y NO SOLO DE IMAGENES DE LIBROS, SOBRETODO EN LOS MOMENTOS DE EVALUACION APRENDI MUCHO.

ME GUSTARA QUE ESTUVIERA SUBTITULADO EN ESPAÑOL LOS VIDEOS.

By Gabriel

Aug 9, 2020

Excellent content and proposal. The only criticism that, in my view, is due to the didactics regarding the direction of the classes. They could be more direct, as is the case in the Harvard neuroscience course.

By Erik M

Jan 1, 2021

I wished the course to have reading material, but it is only videos. A slower pace to reach deadlines would be desirable since the terminology is vast and difficult. Otherwise, a very educational course.

By Samantha J H

Jul 2, 2019

Enjoyable, thorough, well presented. Could have been clearer slides at times, and also some questions on exams didn't seem covered in previous lectures, but overall very good, helpful course. Thank you!

By Shib D

Apr 9, 2020

I liked the course a lot, it’s very informative and interesting, but you must be willing to take some time out of your day to do it. It can get difficult at times, but I learned a lot from this course.

By Crystal C

Jun 28, 2019

Great course, lots of information! While the professor was extremely knowledgeable, the course did get a little tedious with all of the pure memorization.

By Mauricio G L

Jun 27, 2020

Very good course. The only critic is to the images of the muscular system and some questions in te exams that were not in the lectures.

By Anahieli M A

Aug 7, 2020

I loved it. Very useful for everyone interested in knowing better about the amazing human machine in terms of muscles and bones!

By Nojoud A A A

Nov 3, 2020

Its an interesting course watching one video make you excited to see the next , I hope it to be more detailed .