Chevron Left
Back to Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) by CentraleSupélec

4.3
stars
1,721 ratings
553 reviews

About the Course

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and distribute your own unique application for the Android mobile platform. We’ll provide you with a set of customizable building blocks that you can assemble to create many different types of apps, and that will help you become familiar with many important specificities of Android development. When you complete the project, in addition to having a personalized app that you can use and share, you’ll have the skills and background you need to move on to more advanced coursework in Android development. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have some prior experience programming in Java, such as an introductory college course or Coursera’s Java Programming Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/java-programming). You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection, but you will not need an Android phone - we’ll use free software that you can use to emulate a phone on your computer. We'll use Android Studio as IDE; it is compatible with most computer and operating systems. You can find detailed system requirements here: https://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html#Requirements. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. Time: 10 hours of study, 10 hours of active project work...

Top reviews

TY
Jul 31, 2017

Very useful course! Answers all my questions, helps a lot to understand the whole process of mobile development! THANK YOU for the opportunity to gain valuable skills in such an easy way of study!

RB
Apr 18, 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It gave a great introduction to Android programming for those who don't know any android programming to start with. I recommend this course as a place to start.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 551 Reviews for Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)

By FATKHUROHIM

May 11, 2020

Great and excellent course for the beginner to understand the basic of building an android app. Very recommended.

By Miguel Á D E

Dec 28, 2017

Es un curso que explica claramente los conceptos básicos de la programación de aplicaciones móviles para Android.

By Simiran p

Oct 7, 2020

This course is very interesting course and very helpful. Thanks a lot Coursera for providing this opportunity

By Sourav S

May 28, 2020

course has given me enough knowledge to make my own android app.

Thank you for providing this course for free.

By SOHAM M

May 9, 2020

It was a wonderful experience.The course is really very much helpful for beginners to learn app development.

By VINEET T

Jun 7, 2020

It was an amazing course. It helped me a lot to do the basics and I was able to develop my own application.

By Erfan B

May 16, 2020

A good course for the beginner as the instructors are providing hands-on experience in android development.

By Lý Q N

Sep 28, 2017

I feel very cool when finished this course. It make me understand how to built a Android app.

Thank for all.

By Siddhesh V

Sep 22, 2020

Very Excellent course for android programmer.

bad things of course is sound quality of video are very low.

By Elaine C

Dec 25, 2020

Would recommend to any beginner. Some small knowledge of java would be good before starting the course

By Harsh V T

Jun 6, 2020

Great experience , videos , quizes and all other study material was so helpful .

Thanks for this course

By V K R

May 25, 2018

Good basic course, but little difficult to understand the fluency of french-english without subtitles.

By Hamza M

Oct 31, 2018

Best kickstart course for newbies who wish to start Android Application Development from scratch. :)

By Anamika P

Jan 30, 2021

This was a very helpful course and helped me a lot to understand the basics of Android development.

By Sinchana C 1

Aug 28, 2020

This is a good start if u are a good coder and want to explore things you can do with your skills.

By Murodkhuja M

Apr 29, 2020

very excellent course for beginner. i learnt a lot. thank you so much fo orginizers of this course

By Karunakaran S A

Jun 16, 2018

Well structured course, step by step guide which demystifies & simplifies creating android apps.

By Jerald

Jun 18, 2020

Learning in Coursera was quite useful and fine experience for me as a beginner to learn android

By Aseem D

Jun 8, 2020

Really i was gather a lot of things this course. It was helpful and it will be strong my skill.

By william p

Apr 13, 2020

el curso promueve el desarrollo de habilidades en programación, es versátil y fácil de seguir

By Deleted A

Jul 10, 2017

Amazing way to teach, the content is very good structured and there is a lot of information.

By Mahyar M

Feb 25, 2017

So helpful and interesting.Thank you Coursera and all the team members who make this course.

By Aurangazeeb A K

Sep 3, 2018

Great course. Simple explanations and the contents are presented in an interesting manner.

By HIMANSHU K B

Aug 6, 2018

learned many things. i thank all the professors and coordinates for such beautiful videos.

By rajkumar

Oct 20, 2020

I really appreciate this course because it is very helpful me for develop an android app.