Chevron Left
Back to Android App Components - Services, Local IPC, and Content Providers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Android App Components - Services, Local IPC, and Content Providers by Vanderbilt University

4.3
stars
359 ratings
69 reviews

About the Course

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the core Android app components and concurrency frameworks covered in Course 2 by focusing on started and bound services, local inter-process communication (IPC), and content providers. Case study apps will be examined from multiple perspectives to learn how to program these app components using Android's material design paradigm. Students will work incrementally on a hands-on project involving a material design-based RSS reader app. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Top reviews

AA
Apr 29, 2017

This course was really good for me. I was able to learn the basic theory and working of how services and content providers work in Android. This course helped me alot.

NJ
Nov 14, 2020

I found this course very good. The professor is quite Good and Speed was also good not so fast and not so slow. Quite Balanced.

Filter by:

51 - 68 of 68 Reviews for Android App Components - Services, Local IPC, and Content Providers

By Evgeny K

May 7, 2020

Well-done theoretical course for those who already deal with android.

By Urvashi N D

Apr 22, 2019

it was good n everything was explained properly with example

By Aibek S

Jan 23, 2017

Need little change or update. But very good explanation!

By Margerite B

Jun 29, 2017

Some Modules are very complicated and hard to follow.

By Sonu K 0

Jun 1, 2020

Good Course learn a lot of thing

By Eduard A

Nov 22, 2017

very helpful

By 李昂

Mar 13, 2017

要是有中文字幕就好了

By Rohit K S

Sep 18, 2020

Amazing!!

By Amit S

Nov 3, 2018

g

o

o

d

By Sherif S

May 31, 2017

too much academic and theoretical materials, the instructor is explaining in a very advanced way for beginners, of course i got benefit from it, but i think it should be more easy and understandable

and thanks a lot for your effort, it is really appreciated

best luck

By Deuane M

Dec 17, 2018

Shows many options for communicating between services and activities in a way that just overwhelms the student and confuses the various approaches.

By Isabelle D

Aug 28, 2019

Only three stars because of the last week. I do not think that content providers are well explained here.

By Anastasia K

Jul 11, 2020

Very hard to understand. Unhelpful assignments. Boring.

By Vinay J

Jun 3, 2017

Quite difficult to understand than other courses.

By sushrut

Sep 10, 2017

More compulsory programming assignments needed

By Poli E

Sep 15, 2020

it was a difficult subject for me but good content

By abhishek p

Oct 28, 2020

No sense of student readability . Really coarse and rugged course.

By Ahmed I

Aug 29, 2020

Very boring