Chevron Left
Back to Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Animal Behaviour and Welfare by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
4,049 ratings
1,048 reviews

About the Course

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top reviews

AS
Jun 21, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
Apr 27, 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,035 Reviews for Animal Behaviour and Welfare

By Alison b

May 22, 2020

Excellent education essential to all individuals involved in management pet or farm animals/birds /reptiles etc and useful for everyone else

By Thanuja. P

Jan 5, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Thank you for giving me this opportunity to learn more about animals behavior and welfare.

By Baylee L

Sep 29, 2019

This is a very informative course that goes in depth and teaches you to understand and identify welfare problems and come up with solutions.

By GWEN K

Dec 31, 2015

Thouroughly interesting and well presented. accessible to all levels of knowledge. But it has just wheted my appetite, I want to learn more!

By Scarlett M G

Apr 27, 2021

I learn lots of amazing information that will come essential for a behaviour voluntary program for street animals I hope, thank you so much

By James R

Mar 22, 2016

Great course! In the past, I've worked on farms and in the veterinary area, and I still learned a lot from this course. Thank you all!

By Yahya T

Aug 31, 2021

an incredibly enlightening course, and the teachers were marvellous and they inform me about many aspects that I wasn't aware of before!

By Annisaa N E

Jul 27, 2020

From this course I have know about the animal welfare is a complex problems but we can handle this by the explanation of all this video

By ADEOSUN S M

Jun 17, 2020

It is really a platform for individual like me to learn more about the welfare and behavior of animals, the human animal relationship

By Dayna C

Jun 9, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much. I was considering going back to school to work with animals an this gave me an introductory lessons.

By Lianne S

Jun 9, 2020

Fantastic course to do. This has given me lots of knowledge that will help in studying veterinary medicine at University. Thank you!

By Lindsay A S

May 29, 2020

Very informational! Really enjoyed it and was easy to understand and helpful for any type of animal you would come into contact with.

By Margaret J W

Apr 28, 2020

Really enjoyed this course, content and structure and presentation. Learned some new concepts and reinforced some existing knowledge.

By Jane M M

Feb 3, 2017

Beautifully instructed in this amazing lyrics interesting and highly informative course. Thoroughly and enthusiastically enjoyed it!

By Ed A

Aug 15, 2016

Great course, covers all the basics on the groups of animals owned worldwide, very open minded and sensitive without bias. Thank you!

By Daniel R

Jul 20, 2019

This was a very interesting course, which I completed to get an idea of what I may expect in a degree in animal sciences. Thank you.

By Kaylia L

Feb 4, 2021

Great course! It provided a good overview of animal welfare and behaviour concepts. The instructors were knowledgable and engaging.

By Alejandra E M P

Feb 4, 2020

Glad to have chosen this course. Such an honourable opportunity to embrace the magnificient issue of Animal Behaviour and Welfare.

By Bakary G M

Oct 14, 2016

Very good course, I love ! I was afraid of dogs, but since I studied this course, my fear for dogs disappeared.

Think you so much .

By Cristiane B d S

Jul 31, 2020

Excelente material produzido, agradeço a disponibilidade dos organizadores por disponibilizar um material de excelente qualidade.

By Letícia G R

Jun 27, 2020

Achei fantastico esse curso! Muito bem ministrado e as divisões por semana e modulos, deixaram o curso bem dinamico e organizado.

By Liew W Y

Jun 11, 2020

The course programme provides adequate knowledge to fundamentally equip a layman with understanding animal behaviour and welfare.

By emma s

Jun 1, 2020

Brilliant and informative course. Breaking it up into sections makes this easier to learn and more interesting! Highly recommend!

By carolina a d

Sep 18, 2016

Grandioso, nos otorga un panorama general muy completo sobre el bienestar en los distintos contextos de la medicina veterinaria.

By Jennifer O

Sep 28, 2020

I've learned a lot with this course. Everything was very well explained. All the additional material were very usefull. Thanks!