Chevron Left
Back to Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Animal Behaviour and Welfare by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
4,633 ratings

About the Course

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top reviews

AS

Jun 21, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

A

Sep 12, 2021

I am not good talking or writing English but I simply get ıt the basic logic Thank you for doing like this Maybe I would like to be an academician like valuable teachers in this school in the future.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 1,171 Reviews for Animal Behaviour and Welfare

By April P

Feb 8, 2021

Learned so much. Absolutely loved it! Really well set out with good flow through topics and great content

By Melissa C

Jun 27, 2018

Loved it! Well explained and organised, definitely deepened and acquired new knowledge about this matter.

By Tristan B

Jun 20, 2018

Very easy to understand and very helpful in understanding the global issues of animal welfare. Thank you.

By Diana A

Dec 24, 2017

Very interesting and enriching course which approaches several themes of wel-fare and different species.

By Jack G

Jan 30, 2022

Very informative and fun to learn. A great starting point for anyone looking to get into animal welfare.

By Tod A H J

Jun 19, 2021

Awesome course and now i completed it felt so good to pass and hopefully one day to run a animal rescue!

By stephanie o

May 10, 2021

Very informative! I'm thankful for having the opportunity to learn from this course. it taught me a lot!

By Lucy A

Sep 11, 2020

Very informative and helped me understand and look for signs of poor welfare in the animals I work with.

By M s

Aug 25, 2020

Thank u for being so patient in teaching i grateful to u for all that u r to me during my course journey

By Phiwe M

Jul 26, 2020

very helpful and has paved way for a bright future that will have animal welfare intreast in ones life

By Mehnaaz Y

Apr 16, 2019

A very interactive and informative course for anyone who wishes to become a better human and caregiver.

By Cagla C

Jul 20, 2017

It was useful and grounded in actual facts. Although some parts were saddening, they were still facts..

By Virginia I O

Oct 21, 2022

Extraordinary, very useful and very complete. I have learned a lot and I have really enjoyed doing it.

By Ashton S

Jun 11, 2022

As an animal lover this course was very engageful and very informative on the everyday animals in see.

By Satria U

Apr 21, 2021

Very interactive way of learning. It's fun to see some perspective from outside my country. Thank you.

By Michael G

Jun 9, 2020

These are some life-changing facts that I learned in this course. and the test keeps you wanting more.

By Basit S A

Aug 12, 2017

This was a great experience to learn alot about the Animals. Peof.Nat is one of my best teachers ever.

By Jenny G

Aug 6, 2017

I like all the resources for learning in this course, they have been useful in my veterinary knowledge

By Ciara Ó H

Nov 9, 2015

Fantastic! I am loving every minute of it! I would highly recommend this course to anyone interrested!

By Purbo P

Oct 22, 2020

Great course, really open my eyes about animal welfare, and obviously this will makes my work better!

By Kristiana A

Sep 25, 2020

Wonderful and informative course. Now, i know a lot of this science. Recommended! Amazing speakers!🌷

By Pauline

Aug 30, 2020

The course was able to open my mind to the many misconceptions I held on the welfare of wild animals.

By Siddhant G

Aug 10, 2020

A very good course. It really helped me to understand especially the welfare issues faced by animals.

By Solangie T

Mar 2, 2022

Me gusto mucho! una idea bastante completa y fácil de entender sobre la ciencia del bienestar animal

By Beaurayne P

Aug 5, 2021

Loved it. A great course with a scientific approach for someone just getting into Animal Behaviour.