Chevron Left
Back to Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Animal Behaviour and Welfare by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
3,177 ratings
844 reviews

About the Course

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top reviews

AS

Jun 22, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR

Apr 28, 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 833 Reviews for Animal Behaviour and Welfare

By Daniela A

Aug 03, 2020

Wow this was a very good course, I learned so much about animal welfare and it was fun at the same time. I truly recommend this, if you’re interested in learn about animals(:

Thank you so much!!!

By Fabián J E F

Aug 16, 2020

This was a very good course, it covered the welfare needs of the animals we have at home, the animals we eat and the animals at zoos. Now I know a lot more about the needs and rights of animals.

By michael g

Mar 06, 2020

I volunteer with animals at a local shelter. This class is full of information that will improve an understanding of the needs of animals, or at least help develop some empathy. Wonderful class!

By Lauren A

Nov 27, 2015

Fantastic course, well presented. Easy to take at your own pace, videos allow you to pause and rewind learning at any point.

Excellent content, with knowledgeable presenters. Highly recommend

By Ann-kristin N

Apr 18, 2018

I work as a dog trainer and behaviorist and will recommend this course to all animal lovers, owners, trainers and caretakers. This was even better than i first thought it would be. LOVE IT :)

By Sandra B

Sep 30, 2017

Lo he disfrutado mucho. He aprendido muchas cosas nuevas sobre el bienestar animal en relación con los humanos y como deben ser tratados según sus necesidades y no como los antropomorfizamos.

By Jessenia A P J

Jul 02, 2020

Me ha encantado la forma en la que fueron desenvolviendo cada uno de los temas en las semana, he aprendido demasiado , y esto ayuda en mi crecimiento como profesional y como persona en si

By Kirsten L

Jun 18, 2020

Very informative and interesting, I enjoyed every section and found them incredibly eye-opening. I found the lecturers very knowledgeable and well versed in what they are speaking about.

By Martyna Z

Jun 22, 2020

Food for thought. The Animal Behaviour and Welfare course has expanded my perspective and made me reconsider many animal welfare challenges. A great course for every animal behaviourist.

By XIANGYU S

Sep 12, 2020

very good course, the wek 5 and week 6 are a little bit difficult for me , I learnt a lot of useful knowledge of animals and how to protect and care our animals more effectively. Thanks

By Waktole Y A

Dec 17, 2019

Studying Animal Behaviour and Welfare has allowed me understand animals in their perspectives than my own perspectives, This would support my diagnosis and traetment quality. Thank you

By Sonya

Mar 27, 2020

Good refresher course, enjoy the ability to see clips from the various places which really reinforced learning. Gave me a few new aspects to consider, not bad considering it is free :)

By Risa U

Aug 30, 2020

Very amazing corse, my knowledge has increase after i took this course, i have desire to apply Doctoral Degree in University of Edinburgh, i hope i have a chance to study in there :)

By Melinda M

Apr 24, 2019

This course engages the viewer in many ways. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more on the subject of domesticated animals and am hoping to further my knowledge in farm animals as well.

By Carol S

May 12, 2017

Me ha gustado mucho el curso. El contenido es muy bueno, me ha clarificado bastantes dudas y refrescado la memoria con respecto a ciertos temas. Muy bueno, lo recomiendo totalmente.

By Tanvir M

Jun 15, 2020

It's a great course provided by The University of Edinburgh. It helps me to develop my knowledge of understanding of animal welfare. As a veterinary student, it helps me very much.

By Sandra P

Jun 13, 2020

An excellent course, I loved every minute of it, although some parts have been "hard"... thanks to you all it is all very interesting ! My first ...not my last course on animals!

By Sarah P

May 05, 2020

I found this course to be very informative, well presented and very interesting. I would highly recommend taking this course to anyone interested in learning about animal welfare.

By Sharon W

Jan 07, 2017

Thought provoking introduction to the complexities of animal welfare. Thoroughly enjoyed the course and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone interested in welfare issues.

By Hannah P

Sep 11, 2016

Very helpful and covered a wide range of topics, this course has definitely helped me widen my knowledge on animal behaviour and welfare and will assist me with my future career.

By Sudharsan

Sep 16, 2020

Knowledge Transferring was very good, good information on animal welfare and on behavior part learned about pets animals, domestic and wildlife was great my favorite part it was

By Diego F C V

Jan 03, 2016

That´s very nice course, my focus is Poultry and I did find very useful the information that i learned in the course, Thank you Coursera and Staff of the University of Edinburgh

By Nuttapol P

May 15, 2020

This class is a very learned learning. I am a veterinary student from Thailand. This is my first class studying in English. I hope that one day I will travel to Your university

By Agnese B

Apr 29, 2017

High quality material offer a good insight about animal welfare problems and challenges. This course really opened my mind to a variety of topics, giving me new points of view.

By Tang H L C

Aug 21, 2020

Really enjoyed this course! Welfare of a variety of animals were presented and all the videos were presented clearly. Materials provided were very useful and engaging as well.