Chevron Left
Back to Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Animal Behaviour and Welfare by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
3,663 ratings
957 reviews

About the Course

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top reviews

AS
Jun 21, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR
Apr 27, 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filter by:

901 - 925 of 943 Reviews for Animal Behaviour and Welfare

By Preeha S

Sep 24, 2017

Really helpful and enlightening

By Enpei H

Sep 12, 2016

It's fun and understandable

By Jonatan S C M

Mar 25, 2016

It's great, i recommend it.

By Kankan B

Sep 5, 2020

Good enough, learned a lot

By Pauline Z

Jun 17, 2020

Good overview of the field

By Thorsten G

Oct 23, 2016

Very good understandable !

By Elizabeth

Aug 26, 2017

Informative and enjoyable

By Natasha O

Jun 5, 2019

Thorough and interesting

By Jyotirika Y

Jun 25, 2020

Nice and intuitive.

By Mayisha M K

Jun 7, 2020

It’s very effective

By Md. R H

Apr 9, 2020

Great Experience <3

By Shilpa

Aug 20, 2020

Very useful course

By Jennifer K

May 24, 2019

Very informative!

By Matthew U

Oct 27, 2020

Enjoyable course

By Anita M C

May 26, 2017

Great course!

By soban f

Apr 19, 2021

Good course

By Anna I

Sep 6, 2020

pretty good

By School X

Jun 9, 2020

excellent

By Meghan K

Jan 6, 2019

loved it

By Siddharth T

Jun 17, 2018

Awesome.

By Piret V

Sep 17, 2020

This course was in part interesting and in part quite uninteresting. I would have liked to see more natural way of lecturing, it mostly felt very technical and automatic. If you have seen the videos, you know what I mean. I also find that week 5 about cows, pigs and chickens might cause someone to become vegetarian or vegan, as some actions and conditions that are considered to be "normal", (for me) definitely don't seem that. Overall the course got more interesting in the last weeks.

By rifa t p

Jun 10, 2020

I loved the background of each video more than I loved the lectures to be honest. I felt like if you could explain the videos a bit more detailed it'd be easier for people like me to properly understand the course whose first language isn't English. But overall I loved the view in every video. Looking forward to see more courses about animals in the future!

By Manisha P

Oct 18, 2019

I feel very fortunate enough to get enrolled in this course and i am much satisfied with the information provided by the talented professors concerned with both large and small animals. Being a graduated veterinarian i have got to learn a lot about animal behavior, ethics and relationship of animals and humans.

By Annseo E

Aug 10, 2020

Es muy interesante el contenido y los artículos adicionales a ellos. Lo único malo es que no todos los vídeos tiene los subtitulos al español y es algo molesto eso. Fuera de eso el curso muy bien.

By Núria P

Mar 3, 2017

I missed information about behaviour in wild and domestic animals and also, some of the papers that you recomend are not for free, so some of us can't acces to that information.