Chevron Left
Back to Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Animal Behaviour and Welfare by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
4,302 ratings
1,112 reviews

About the Course

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Top reviews

AS

Jun 21, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR

Apr 27, 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 1,100 Reviews for Animal Behaviour and Welfare

By Alice H

Jul 24, 2017

Very good course, I like the focus put on the farm animals, who are often overlooked in other courses.

By Grace S

Feb 23, 2016

It would be perfect if within the learning material is included in PDF files. The content is wonderful

By Anna F

Dec 30, 2015

Nice overview into animal behaviour and welfare with enough examples to make it easy to understand.

By Oliver B

Aug 14, 2021

Enjoyed it although thought the title is a bit misleading as there is very little animal behaviour

By Ida T

Sep 16, 2018

Very informative, I felt like I learned a lot, but at times it was a bit boring and repetitive.

By AMANDA M

Jul 30, 2020

I THOUGHT IT'S GREAT, BUT ALL VIDEOS SHOULD HAVE OPTION OF SUBTITLES IN SPANISH AND PORTUGUESE

By Vijaykathan K

Apr 19, 2020

Thank you for the opportunity to learn about welfare concerns and behavior of animals.

By Jeanne F

Apr 18, 2018

I enjoyed this course and I learned a lot of informations on animal and their welfare.

By Ady S

Mar 6, 2017

i have many new idea about how we should manage the enclosure and breeding management

By JITHU J L

May 2, 2020

really a helpful course on animal welfare.Its was very easy to understand and simple

By Maria L

May 5, 2017

Very good course. Nice addition to my study. Highlights all possible welfare domains

By Adwoa S

Feb 21, 2021

Very educative. I learnt a lot of new and intriguing things about animals. Thankful

By Diane Y

Aug 11, 2019

This course is fabulous. This only problem is I cannot access interactive material.

By Victoria V

May 25, 2020

very interesting. I don't agree with some thoughts, but still, I found it worth it

By Chloe A

Aug 25, 2020

Very good, but some things need updating and changing to keep up with technology.

By Malville

Jun 28, 2018

A real help to understand and analyze a situation instead of being led by emotion

By Masroor S

May 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the contents. More videos must be added related to zoo animals.

By Elona S

Jan 29, 2019

Very informative and easy to take in. Just felt it needed a little more 'meat'.

By Eirini C

Dec 31, 2015

A good way to get your feet wet on the topic of animal behaviour and welfare!

By Richard K

May 5, 2022

it it a well structured course and much helpful to true animal lovers

By MUHAMMAD T

May 7, 2020

Very informative course.It can help everyone a lot in their lives.

By Ashley

Jan 24, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. However, I finished it in four days.

By BharathSai V

Jan 5, 2016

good to have a knowledge about the animal welfare and their needs

By Dese S

Oct 19, 2020

Very informative. Love the way Animal Welfare is brought across.

By Morgan K

Jan 7, 2016

Course was very informative. It also had many amazing resources!