Chevron Left
Back to API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

Learner Reviews & Feedback for API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,953 ratings
372 reviews

About the Course

This course, API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform, is the first in a series of three courses in the Developing APIs for Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform specialization. This course introduces you to API design and the fundamentals of the Apigee platform. The second course focuses on API security. The third course focuses on additional API development topics. In this course, you learn how to design APIs, and how to use OpenAPI specifications to document them. You learn about the API lifecycle, and how the Apigee API platform helps you manage all aspects of the lifecycle. You learn about how APIs can be designed using API proxies, and how APIs are packaged as products to be used by app developers. This course utilizes hands-on labs that model an API development process that can be used for real-world projects on Google Cloud's Apigee API platform....

Top reviews

AE
Sep 24, 2019

Very easy to pick up and understand. The in-depth design, while still beginner, is refined well and communicates best practices which helps API development get started on the right foot!

SR
Apr 28, 2019

Nice introduction to APIgee.\n\nLab instructions could have be more clear. When working behind corporate proxy, most of the setup wont work. A warning about the same would be great.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 369 Reviews for API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

By Kazi M A M

Oct 29, 2019

Very informative

By Farooque

Feb 4, 2020

good

By Nareen

Nov 9, 2019

Good

By P H

Sep 23, 2019

Good

By narsimulu b

Feb 18, 2019

good

By James K

Oct 6, 2019

I worked with Apigee Edge for about a year developing API proxies, but came back to take these courses in prep to get a certification. The introductory content and overviews were good, but disappointed how the hands and lab prep activities were just skimmed over. It didn't cover some topics on OAuth2 , Restful APIs or OpenAPI specs in nearly enough detail in the hands on exercises.

By Jonathan A

Mar 10, 2021

Good course overall, specially the Labs, however I didn't like the approach of one of the instructors (I think Mike was his name) he's just reading what he's saying, and because of this robotic approach, it makes it seem like the instructor doesn't even understand or dominates the topic he's speaking about, which would be the ideal situation.

By Prashanth B

Nov 28, 2019

In the videos, the instructors are just reading a script. It's hard to watch and follow. The content is not organically organized. Start with API fundamentals and then introduce APIGEE fundamentals. Not the other way around. There are errors in the final Lab exercise (The Firebase rules are incorrect and contradictory)

By J J

Jun 28, 2019

Much of this feels like a marketing presentation with marketing buzzwords. Coupled with simply reading somewhat dry documentation, without much explanation. Around the middle there starts to be some actual explanation and practical hands-on, leading to understanding. Which should be the goal.

By Ben B

Dec 24, 2018

Although initially guided information regarding APIs, their purpose/benefits and common uses are explained, this is all lost once reviewing Edge. Simple to click thru the steps (course direction very well documented - no issues with any setup), but I still don't know what I'm 'doing'...

By Evgeny M

Mar 10, 2019

Covers the basics. Not sure why this course is separated form the API Development and other courses. It is too short to be a separate course, the staff is the same, the topic is the same. Completing this course on tis own does not achieve anything specific to be a separate entity.

By Adam B

Aug 22, 2019

The course was good, but the lab instructions for the final lab involving Firebase no longer are accurate and require spending additional money to complete, which for me made it impossible to complete the lab. This course should really be updated before taking people's money.

By Christina H

Dec 24, 2018

Great content! The instructions on setting up the lab environment require navigating to many different windows and are missing a few recent UI updates which make it difficult to follow.

By Michael H

Jan 29, 2019

Good starter advice for designing an API, mentioning alternate approaches. The Lab is nothing much more than an intro to Apigee UI and Firebase setup.

By Francisco A H L

Oct 8, 2018

I can't realize one activity because a Connection Refused and haven't found any support to complete this task, should be more detailed the activities.

By Charbel K

Nov 26, 2018

The course is great!

However, the lab tutorial can be better it seems missing what we are trying to do in the lab and how to test the lab

By Mohit G

Jan 28, 2019

I am sorry to say but comparing to other GCP courses Apigee specialization course is halfhearted effort.

By Julio C M

Jan 22, 2020

O conteúdo do curso é muito bom, entretanto precisa ser atualizado com os novos imagens da ferramenta.

By Neil M

Dec 31, 2018

I think the course is very basic and high level - I was surprised when I completed it so quickly.

By Jyothi P

Aug 3, 2020

can be a bit more intuitive to land on the courses I enrolled for and where I stopped

By Adham A E H E

Apr 20, 2021

Videos should contains more actions rather than just reading slides

By Seth T

Dec 27, 2018

Not a lot of meat to this course other than learning the edge ui.

By Ronaldo T d S M

Jan 25, 2020

The course is too basic and has some problems with the lab.

By Côme B

Mar 17, 2020

More a ads for Apigee than a real course in my opinion

By Moonwon L

Sep 28, 2019

not much practice.