Chevron Left
Back to Developing Android Apps with App Inventor

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Android Apps with App Inventor by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.2
stars
209 ratings
71 reviews

About the Course

The course will give students hands-on experience in developing interesting Android applications. No previous experience in programming is needed, and the course is suitable for students with any level of computing experience. MIT App Inventor will be used in the course. It is a blocks-based programming tool that allows everyone, even novices, to start programming and build fully functional apps for Android devices. Students are encouraged to use their own Android devices for hands-on testing and exploitation....

Top reviews

MA
Sep 9, 2019

Am excited to have a feel of how android apps are developed. This course has help me learn how android components interacts with each other and how to use them appropriately. Thanks alot

AT
Jul 30, 2019

It is a wonderful course. It helped my daughter learn how to make apps on my Android device. I highly recommend using this course to teach the building of an app to a learner.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 69 Reviews for Developing Android Apps with App Inventor

By Ernesto F A M

Jun 2, 2020

The course is challenging. I learn a lot.

By Jorge A P M

Dec 14, 2017

Very good and easy to start course.

By Suryanshu M

Aug 5, 2019

It was good and bit confusing too

By Husam k

Dec 10, 2018

no comment just AMAZING course ♥

By DEXTER P

Nov 7, 2020

Thank You for this learning!!!!

By Bhanu S V B

Jun 27, 2020

An interesting course to learn.

By Shah F

Oct 4, 2018

good lecture with same strategy

By Lalkiya J S

Apr 26, 2020

Very useful, I learned a lot

By Wijesekara P S T P

Jul 15, 2020

Good Course.Thank you!!!!

By ZUBER B S

May 7, 2020

thanks you for all

By José D S C

Feb 25, 2018

Excellent Course!

By Niraj B K

Sep 5, 2018

Very nice course

By Julián R C B

May 19, 2020

The course has good practices and exercises, It will be better if will contain practices to be done by students instead of just questions.

The bad: some questions were too specific and require the theoretical learning of a big amount of information.

By Serghei C

Aug 10, 2020

The course is very useful for any novice in programming of mobile devices. Some missing points are: work with storage objects lightly covered, no any word about moving forwrd, like JavaBridge. But in any case, very good point to start!

By Daniel V

Dec 31, 2018

Nice course. helpfull to people which knows something about App inventor and wants to improve their skills in this tool.

It neccesary to have a look to some tasks of week 11 and week 10 because there are some mistakes in the aia files.

By Mahdi A S

Jun 11, 2020

Some of quizzes weren't really good! but totally I think it was a great course for those who have not worked with any android developing tools and also for beginner programming students.

By Srinivas K

Aug 6, 2020

Some more Components are to be used.

A assignment to create an App with the project plan provided by courseera (i mean the URS)

By devendra k s

Jun 8, 2020

i leraned a lot from this course but lake of video tutorial make it hard to complete but still it developed my reading skill.

By Naman K

May 25, 2020

Nice Explanation and but some imp content such as to develop app with more than one screen, moving animations can be included

By Manos L

Mar 10, 2019

A great course! I look forward to start programming android applications with all these new things I 've learned. Thank you!

By Minh K D

Sep 28, 2019

This course is great for beginner learners studying programing to develop Android Apps.

By Yashasva R S

Oct 16, 2020

nice course was really help full to know how to execute our idea in app

By José B F S

May 8, 2020

You can learn how to use this program really fast with this course.

By Tanishq T

May 25, 2020

Faced many problem in week 9 but the instructor helped me out

By GONZALEZ N N D

Nov 5, 2020

Some times is basic but sometimes hard