Chevron Left
Back to Developing Android Apps with App Inventor

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Android Apps with App Inventor by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.2
stars
209 ratings
71 reviews

About the Course

The course will give students hands-on experience in developing interesting Android applications. No previous experience in programming is needed, and the course is suitable for students with any level of computing experience. MIT App Inventor will be used in the course. It is a blocks-based programming tool that allows everyone, even novices, to start programming and build fully functional apps for Android devices. Students are encouraged to use their own Android devices for hands-on testing and exploitation....

Top reviews

MA
Sep 9, 2019

Am excited to have a feel of how android apps are developed. This course has help me learn how android components interacts with each other and how to use them appropriately. Thanks alot

AT
Jul 30, 2019

It is a wonderful course. It helped my daughter learn how to make apps on my Android device. I highly recommend using this course to teach the building of an app to a learner.

Filter by:

51 - 69 of 69 Reviews for Developing Android Apps with App Inventor

By Charles K

Mar 12, 2019

The best ever introductory course!

By Harsha V B

Dec 24, 2018

Best Way For Android Developers

By Miguel A d J R M

Apr 26, 2020

more examples and less quiz

By LaohuHiazi Y

Dec 4, 2017

Really good but boring

By Jenkins M

Jul 10, 2020

This was a very informative and interesting course. However, difficulty of some of the exams and quizzes were not aligned with what was taught in the corresponding module. Learners with little to no background to logic or programming will have a hard time solving the problems.

By Denis S

Mar 30, 2019

Good course to understand the general Idea of App Inventor, some updates needed because APP Inventor is now in revision 2. Sometimes it is difficult to run the apps in the emulator or connect to phone. Some tests/homeworks asks for details only of the extra readings.

By Peter R

Jul 27, 2020

The quiz and tests seem designed to confuse and are usually unnecessary in complexity. One of then demands 100% pass rate but as its free form text typing you dont know if a typo was an error or some logic.

By Ankit

May 13, 2020

there is not detailed study even not proper methodology of assignments

By Vineet S

Aug 20, 2018

you should prefer android stdio

By Jose M F R

Feb 5, 2019

A little poor at the end.

By Michael M

Jul 30, 2020

The course has a lot of potential, but needs work before being a good product. I've only completed the first section and so far I've noticed that the majority of the quiz questions focus on stuff that wasn't covered in the lectures or reading. That added to the idea of taking a quiz immediately after you've taken a quiz makes no sense. Education is about learning, not quizzing.

By Luis R F

Sep 26, 2020

Expected so much more, very confusing and weirdly built, quizzes are confusing and often you have to appeal to the teachers mind rather than straight questions. Anyway, expected much more.

By PRADEEP K

Jul 20, 2020

the eduational videos was very less there was lots of reading section except of same.

and the order of learning was also not linear.

the all components also not teach in course

By Aymen A

May 31, 2020

embêtant et plusieurs Quiz inutiles et ennuyeux

By Yuen W Y

Mar 9, 2020

Cannot see the different between quiz and homework.

I expect when doing the quiz all I need to do is using my knowledge but unfortunately not.

Some questions are not clear.

The course content is well-prepared but the homework and quiz are not good enough.

By Yeammy T

Apr 23, 2019

It wasn't what I expect it. I can find the same information on Youtube and better explained, step by step information and by the type of app you want to develop using the same program.

By Fares a

Jun 16, 2020

this is not for I.T Student

By KAMLESH T

Dec 19, 2018

it is too boaring software

By Dr T V R

Apr 28, 2020

not so goood