Chevron Left
Back to Applied Data Science Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Applied Data Science Capstone by IBM Skills Network

4.7
stars
6,433 ratings

About the Course

This is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. This capstone project course will give you the chance to practice the work that data scientists do in real life when working with datasets. In this course you will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You will be tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. In this course, there will not be much new learning, instead you’ll focus on hands-on work to demonstrate and apply what you have learnt in previous courses. By successfully completing this Capstone you will have added a project to your data science and machine learning portfolio to showcase to employers....

Top reviews

LD

Oct 23, 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

Mar 3, 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.

Very good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 873 Reviews for Applied Data Science Capstone

By Rubenka B

May 31, 2020

I have a brand new job as a Data Scientist after working as an analyst for 2 years. Thank you Coursera and IBM!

By Jason J D

Sep 27, 2019

Good course! The capstone project helped me strengthen the skills that I learnt throughout this specialization.

By Christopher A B

Dec 12, 2020

Thank you to the instructors and Coursera platform developers for creating an engaging and challenging course.

By Venkata R S

Jan 13, 2019

Great Course to implement your Data wrangling and all the learning that you got through out the specialization

By José M F M

May 7, 2022

This course is very important to those intending to work as Data Scientist. I strongly recommend this course.

By Georgios L

Jun 5, 2020

The capstone allows a deeper examination of a problem and contributes to readiness to tackle real problems.

By BETA R D

Apr 12, 2020

I have gained a very good hands-on experience with Git hub, Jupyter notebook, and many libraries of python .

By Mo R

Dec 3, 2019

This course is a great place to apply all the concepts about Data Science that we have learned in 8 courses!

By Arunjith M

Jul 28, 2019

This is where you apply what you learned. I must say it is challenging, interesting and absolutely great. !!

By Di Y

Jul 3, 2020

Very interesting assignment. The attendees can practice the important skills according to their own wishes.

By RJP M

Apr 27, 2022

A challenging final course and project using a lot of the lessons learned in the IBM Data Science course!

By Juan M F

Feb 17, 2022

Aweasome Certification about Data Science wherefrom I have learnt a lof of cutting-edge new technologies.

By Arun N

Apr 19, 2020

Completing this course have improved my confidence level in talking to customers on Data Science Subject

By Bakyt N

Mar 16, 2019

I think it's a solid introductory specialization course for Data Scientists. And I think I recommend it.

By Abu A

Jul 6, 2020

Extremely good course to apply whatever I learnt before for adoption of my own project in Data Science!

By Toni K

Jul 1, 2020

Excellent course. Very comprehensive for utilizing the skills learned throughout the entire curriculum.

By Sayan M

Jun 27, 2020

The journey was awesome!! If any student wants to enjoy the sweetness of data, he or she must study it.

By Walter C M

Jun 14, 2020

I really liked the course, very good

I didn't know anything about Pyhon and I learned a lot

Thank you

By Sahil V D

Nov 7, 2020

Was able to supply my skills and learned a lot of Pratical skills for doing any data science project.

By Hazem A M S

Mar 9, 2022

It gather various skills. Much effort is performed from instructors and lab providers. Many thanks.

By Abhishek G

Dec 28, 2020

This course is very resourceful and provides the maximum exposure as it contains only project work.

By Dominique D

Nov 28, 2020

Great hands on experience! Thanks to all the teachers that contributed to the entire Certificate!!!

By Anna B

Nov 15, 2018

The best opportunity to apply all mechanisms I learn during this specialization.

Highly recommended.

By Nadhya P

May 22, 2020

challenging but a good taste of what we can expect when actually working on a data science project

By Neha T

Sep 21, 2019

The experience was fabulous!! Learnt many concepts, particularly web scraping using Beautifulsoup.