Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore by Google AR & VR

4.5
stars
2,789 ratings
822 reviews

About the Course

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Top reviews

MH
Nov 27, 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

MM
May 5, 2020

It is a very good course for understanding the basics and fundamentals of AR and ARCore. It gives the learner a good knowledge about all Hardware and software, related to AR and its development.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 817 Reviews for Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

By Nand P

May 11, 2020

A great introduction course gives you the history and other informational items, helpful to get a basic understanding to move forward with other AR items.

By Edwin

Jul 3, 2019

A great introduction course gives you the history and other informational items, helpful to get a basic understanding to move forward with other AR items.

By MIHIR T

Jul 20, 2020

I learned a lot of things unexpected and which will help me to develop my own AR app and also give me the opportunity to share this knowledge to others.

By Fatin F

Apr 10, 2020

I took this course just to learn something new. I am a graphic designer by profession. Thank you Google and Coursera! I truly enjoyed this experience! :)

By Prabodh M

Oct 23, 2020

It clears all the basics and conceptual understanding that's needed to move ahead in AR App Development. Thanks to the instructors, Google and Coursera.

By Redwan S K

Jul 10, 2020

It's a great course for learning augmented reality theoretical knowledge and basic implementation of AR for android apps with ARCore in Android Studio.

By Shope J

Jan 30, 2019

This is a very informative course. It really breaks down the fundamental concepts and principles of AR and prepares new creators for the road ahead.

By Ruaa K

Jul 11, 2020

This course has helped me a lot to understand basic concepts of augmented reality, and which direction I should take from now on with learning AR.

By Obukowho D

May 25, 2020

The course is well-structured, properly introducing the fundamentals of the novel AR field. I have gained a lot from the course and the community.

By Bruno C P

May 17, 2019

Very good theoretical course to understand most of the possibilities of AR. I complete this course in 2 afternoons, so it's an easy to go course.

By Amit R S

Jun 20, 2020

Awesome Experience... Really Really Really Awesome. Please make another course on augmented reality of intermediate and advanced level please.

By María J

May 20, 2019

a great course! very useful and interesting. A great tool to understand RA technology and to keep in mind some aspect to design and produce it

By SUBHASHIS P

Jul 19, 2020

This course was very interesting and had lots of information about AR and how we can incorporate AR easily in our app. Perfect for beginners.

By Ralph M

Dec 3, 2020

I now feel that I will be better suited to move into becoming more valuable when it comes to helping Google change the world for the better!

By tobin w

Apr 13, 2020

Great introductory course to plan using AR for whatever purpose. You get a feel what would be possible, and what would not yet be possible.

By Rahul C A

Jul 19, 2020

Good introduction to AR core. Could have included little more technical process with Unity, but good introduction to theoretical concepts.

By Sreejith E K

Jun 11, 2019

Wonderful course! Its a very good course for the technical starters. Very well explained and the practical class was really knowledgeable.

By Stefan M

Aug 26, 2019

It's a good introduction to what AR is and the basics behind how it works. Now I can delve deeper into this with other courses/on my own.

By Omer G G

Jun 28, 2018

The introduction course was realy good. there were some problems, but overall it was very enjoyable and gave me the information i needed

By Mario S E

Jul 22, 2020

Amazing course, if you have any doubts related to what is ar and the most common and current uses of it this course is perfect for you.

By JaRed C

Aug 3, 2018

Very informative beginner class. Especially when it comes to the terms and foundation of building experiences in AR. I would recommend

By DAKSHI B

Jun 20, 2020

this is an amazing course very helpful for the person interested in augmented reality and learning how it works at a beginner level

By D K

Oct 17, 2020

Thorough introduction to the technology and platform for beginners. This has given me a solid base to explore AR at a higher level.

By vaibhav k

Jun 18, 2020

A great starting course to learn about the basics of AR and gives useful insights into things you need to build your AR experience.

By Harish K

Feb 12, 2020

It's basic introductory course for a beginner and gives you a good idea about AR and ARCore and important concepts related to them.