Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore by Google AR & VR

4.5
stars
2,781 ratings
821 reviews

About the Course

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Top reviews

MH
Nov 27, 2020

This is a great course especially for a newbie to know the overview of AR and ARCore. This also can help expand the knowledge on how to use AR in better ways which are not solely for entertainment.

MM
May 5, 2020

It is a very good course for understanding the basics and fundamentals of AR and ARCore. It gives the learner a good knowledge about all Hardware and software, related to AR and its development.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 816 Reviews for Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

By CHAAIBI Z

May 24, 2020

I recommend this course for everyone with no knowledge on Augmented Reality,excellent content good luck everyone

By RISHIKESH C

Apr 6, 2020

Very cool course, it has everything you need to know before you dive into building actual AR based applications

By Michele D

Sep 21, 2019

This course provided a nice foundation for beginners. If you know very little about AR and ARCore, start here!

By Nelson C

Feb 13, 2020

Excellent introduction to AR, after you complete the course you fee you want to create an entire world on AR!

By Thiago

Aug 16, 2018

I would know make a little app for exemplo for practice with Google team. I think that will be a great start.

By Jorge E C H

Jun 22, 2020

Excelente curso, amplio mi visión sobre AR Core, aprendí nuevos terminos. Definitivamente sí lo recomendaría

By Chaitanya N

Apr 26, 2021

it is a very good course to get the knowledge of basic concepts to build AR based experience apps or games

By Raju m

Apr 13, 2020

Fast paced and easy to understanding.

However, lacks environment setup, programming and testing is missing

By P. A

Jul 5, 2020

Such an amazing course explaining all the basics ,glossaries ,processes ,limitations and features of AR.

By Kaushik B

Apr 13, 2020

It gave me an indepth knowledge of how AR works with digital and real world objects and the experience !

By M O

Dec 15, 2019

Excellent course. It gives a great overview of what Augment Reality is, and a push to continue learning.

By YEGNESH H

Jul 12, 2019

It was great to learn about these stuff, it was easy to understand because of the way it was presented.

By Gerald K

Nov 8, 2020

Very informative and detailed introduction to AR, however, should be updated as Scene-form is archived

By Navneet P

Jun 10, 2020

great course ,teaching method is great and also short animation used are very useful for understanding

By Vikrama R

Sep 9, 2020

Great course, but it would have been extraordinary if practical submission/assignments been included

By Rosa C B

Sep 15, 2020

Relevant material, balanced mixed delivery, Great pace and overall glad I took the course! Thanks!

By Monica G

Jan 20, 2020

Fun, easy, informative and gives you the essentials to be able to comprehend and discuss AR topics.

By Divyanshu D

Jun 16, 2019

Awesome explanation, Now I know many things about ARCore and now I can start my ARCore development.

By Zabar A

May 14, 2020

Presentation of concepts concise and variety of hosts makes for an interesting learning experience

By Chandan G B

Apr 20, 2020

I really enjoyed the sessions and I learnt about AR like

How to build AR apps

Limitations of AR,etc.

By ANIKET V

May 4, 2021

It was a splendid course. I learnt a lot about AR and VR and its applications in day to day life.

By 18ece056 s

Jan 10, 2021

This course was perfect in giving the beginner information and knowledge about Augmented Reality.

By Gobinath R

Oct 30, 2019

It is really helpful for the very beginner like me, to understand the basic elements of AR and VR

By Перепелица Е Н

Jun 30, 2018

i liked it,the indie girl had bad accent hard to understand what she is saying with out subtitles