Chevron Left
Back to Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils by University of Minnesota

4.8
stars
363 ratings
153 reviews

About the Course

This course provides an overview of essential oil therapy and current aromatherapy practices in clinical settings and gives you the skills to bring aromatherapy into your own practice. By the end of the course, you will be able to: a) explain what essential oils are to a patient and how they work; b) assess if an essential oil might be beneficial to a patient, considering patient preference and the research evidence, as well as any safety issues or contraindications; and c) suggest a protocol for use in a clinical setting. Continuing Education Credits This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Top reviews

LM
Apr 20, 2021

Great course. I learned a lot and have become interested in incorporating the use of essential oils into my practice. I believe I have a good foundation upon which to build my knowledge and training.

AO
Apr 24, 2020

Excellent overview of aromatherapy and some of its major uses, safety considerations, and supporting evidence. I look forward to using what I learned in my clinical practice but also my daily life!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 150 Reviews for Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

By Jaya M

Jul 25, 2020

Excellent course. Gives a clear outline of some very useful essential oils, makes us want to learn more.

By Nadia V

Mar 14, 2021

Janet Tomaino made an excellent course with excellent material. I recommend anyone doing this course.

By Kristy L

Aug 24, 2020

Really enoyed this course, can't wait to start using EO's with a bit more confidence in my workplace.

By Neisha M

Nov 27, 2020

very informative i really enjoying this course. Thank you so much the teacher is awesome love her.

By Davinder k P

May 13, 2020

The teacher was amazing and the course was very interesting..I'd deff recommend doing this course.

By Chakree W

Jan 12, 2021

This course is very well structured. I have learn so much and also insipred at the same time.

By Eve L M

Sep 5, 2020

La información del curso es actual y basada en evidencia científica, ampliamente recomendado.

By Claudia T

Nov 12, 2020

I was very helpful to understand how aromatherapy can support different medical treatments.

By Thalita R

Nov 15, 2019

it was really great, an amazing journey learning about aromatherapy. an amazing experience.

By Dulce M N H

Mar 19, 2021

It was really interesting I wish you could offer more advanced courses about aromatherapy.

By Josephine R

Oct 31, 2020

It is wonderful to be a part of this course. It helped me gain knowledge in Aromatherapy.

By Chokchai A

Jun 14, 2021

T​his course gives a lot of knowledge about aromatherapy and how to use them correctly.

By DR.SHUBADA V I

Jul 24, 2020

Very informative course, best and effective alternate to relieve stress and pain .

By Tess C h

Jun 15, 2021

​I absolutely loved this course. I learned a lot. Thank you for this great course!

By Monika M

Apr 16, 2020

Enjoyed very much and the professor is veeeery nice and teachings very well ;)

By Michelle W

May 22, 2020

such a nice course to have on coursera thank you for the valuable information

By jasmine a

Jan 29, 2021

very informative and very well constructed. will continue with the education

By Madison

May 12, 2020

really enjoyed this course. Found the content very interesting and relevant.

By Kelly P G

Mar 24, 2021

Very nice course to become aware of essential oils and the safe way of use.

By Anna M P

Jul 2, 2021

I'd like if there would be a kind of level two course about other EO etc

By April S R C

Nov 11, 2020

I learned a lot and I'm encouraged to learn more about essential oils.

By Carla C V B

Jul 27, 2020

Te da buenos tips de como ayudar a pacientes con aceites escenciales.

By Jose P C V

Apr 23, 2019

Excelente curso, muy didáctico y recopila información muy importante.

By Yağmur K

May 18, 2021

This course helped me to improve myself a lot.I loved it. Thank you.

By Ram K

May 9, 2021

The most comprehensive, practical course for any aspiring student.