Chevron Left
Back to Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art by The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
stars
1,016 ratings
280 reviews

About the Course

Art can be a powerful catalyst for building skills and understanding a range of subjects. Intended for primary and secondary teachers of all disciplines, Art & Activity builds upon the inquiry-based approaches of Art and Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies for Your Classroom, while delving into activity-based strategies that will make your students empowered participants....

Top reviews

ML
Aug 16, 2017

UN curso sencillo y amigable, ayuda a tener perspectivas distintas en cuanto a las actividades relacionadas al arte y que se pueden aplicar tanto a diferentes edades como a diferentes inteligencias.

MM
Jun 20, 2020

Great material! It was an engaging course and very enjoyable to take. I appreciate MoMA professionals for putting it together and making it free for everyone. This is a true treasure. Thank you.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 278 Reviews for Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art

By Amy

Feb 28, 2020

It's fun and based with theories to cover on work of arts, with experience of MOMA educators. Great experience!

By Olena R

May 2, 2020

Very interesting, engaging with lots of hands-on material and tips. Very dynamic in narrative and presentation

By elisa

Apr 27, 2020

Il corso è molto interessante, le metodologie proposte possono essere utilizzate per altre attività di studio.

By Andrea D A

Feb 3, 2020

Very interesting and dynamic, I can't wait to implement in my class many of the great activities learned here!

By Cristina T P

Apr 16, 2019

Magnífica planificación. El curso ofrece muchos tipos de talleres para realizar con el público. ¡Recomendable!

By Estephania R

Jan 25, 2016

Muchas gracias por el curso! Me gusto muchísimo, lo disfrute mucho y obtuve conocimiento muy valioso. Gracias!

By MK C

Nov 9, 2015

An excellent introduction for inquiry-based learning and how to incorporate arts education into the classroom.

By Perikles M

Mar 27, 2019

Great course with commited, experienced teachers and great hands-on approaches to arts education. Thank you!

By mandy B e

Oct 27, 2020

i learn a lot in this class of different types of art. AND IT INSIPE ME . BECAUSE I LOVE ALL TYPES OF ART.

By Verónica P

Aug 5, 2017

The course was a very good opportunity to learn and know new strategies I hope to apply with my students.

By Sara S

May 14, 2019

I was so engaged that a project that should have taken an hour kept me busy and enthralled for 6 hours.

By Naviela L M

Jun 18, 2020

Curso muy completo, entendible, aprendes mucho sobre cómo desarrollar activiades ppor medio del arte.

By Sara M

Oct 21, 2019

This course opened my eyes to many different way to teach as well as learn for all kinds of learners.

By María V M J

Apr 23, 2019

Ha sido un gran curso. He aprendido mucho y me ha resultado interesante, ameno a la par que didáctico

By Anahí A R

Apr 25, 2019

It would be great to actually have some feedback from the three educators who presented this course!

By Paula N

Sep 24, 2020

Amazing! Very perfectly well-thought-out and engaging. Can't wait to put my knowledge to good use!

By Morales M F

Sep 19, 2015

Very well done and very easy to follow. I have learned original ideas that can not wait to use it.

By Cristina C

Nov 9, 2017

Good theoretical backgroud with lots of activities examples.

Looking forward to apply and improve.

By Julia T

Jul 12, 2016

Very interesting course that suggests a lot of innovative ways to get kids to engage with art.

By Conor C

Jul 15, 2018

I found it very informative, but felt that more variation of visual arts could have been used

By Parvathy M M

Mar 21, 2020

very much informative. I learned a lot of different creative and fun ways to engage with art

By Karla J G A

Mar 3, 2017

excelente opción para los que buscan una nueva manera de llevar el arte a lo niños y jóvenes

By Jennifer O

Dec 30, 2015

This course is really engaging and offers really interesting ideas and additional resources.

By Ana C

Apr 22, 2019

Me parece un curso muy interesante con múltiples herramientas para abordar un curso de arte