Chevron Left
Back to Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art by The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
stars
972 ratings
266 reviews

About the Course

Art can be a powerful catalyst for building skills and understanding a range of subjects. Intended for primary and secondary teachers of all disciplines, Art & Activity builds upon the inquiry-based approaches of Art and Inquiry: Museum Teaching Strategies for Your Classroom, while delving into activity-based strategies that will make your students empowered participants....

Top reviews

ML
Aug 16, 2017

UN curso sencillo y amigable, ayuda a tener perspectivas distintas en cuanto a las actividades relacionadas al arte y que se pueden aplicar tanto a diferentes edades como a diferentes inteligencias.

MM
Jun 20, 2020

Great material! It was an engaging course and very enjoyable to take. I appreciate MoMA professionals for putting it together and making it free for everyone. This is a true treasure. Thank you.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 264 Reviews for Art & Activity: Interactive Strategies for Engaging with Art

By Estephania R

Jan 25, 2016

Muchas gracias por el curso! Me gusto muchísimo, lo disfrute mucho y obtuve conocimiento muy valioso. Gracias!

By MK C

Nov 9, 2015

An excellent introduction for inquiry-based learning and how to incorporate arts education into the classroom.

By Perikles M

Mar 27, 2019

Great course with commited, experienced teachers and great hands-on approaches to arts education. Thank you!

By mandy B e

Oct 27, 2020

i learn a lot in this class of different types of art. AND IT INSIPE ME . BECAUSE I LOVE ALL TYPES OF ART.

By Verónica P

Aug 5, 2017

The course was a very good opportunity to learn and know new strategies I hope to apply with my students.

By Sara S

May 14, 2019

I was so engaged that a project that should have taken an hour kept me busy and enthralled for 6 hours.

By Naviela L M

Jun 18, 2020

Curso muy completo, entendible, aprendes mucho sobre cómo desarrollar activiades ppor medio del arte.

By Sara M

Oct 21, 2019

This course opened my eyes to many different way to teach as well as learn for all kinds of learners.

By María V M J

Apr 23, 2019

Ha sido un gran curso. He aprendido mucho y me ha resultado interesante, ameno a la par que didáctico

By Anahí A R

Apr 25, 2019

It would be great to actually have some feedback from the three educators who presented this course!

By Paula N

Sep 24, 2020

Amazing! Very perfectly well-thought-out and engaging. Can't wait to put my knowledge to good use!

By Morales M F

Sep 19, 2015

Very well done and very easy to follow. I have learned original ideas that can not wait to use it.

By Cristina C

Nov 9, 2017

Good theoretical backgroud with lots of activities examples.

Looking forward to apply and improve.

By Julia T

Jul 12, 2016

Very interesting course that suggests a lot of innovative ways to get kids to engage with art.

By Conor C

Jul 15, 2018

I found it very informative, but felt that more variation of visual arts could have been used

By Parvathy M M

Mar 21, 2020

very much informative. I learned a lot of different creative and fun ways to engage with art

By Karla J G A

Mar 3, 2017

excelente opción para los que buscan una nueva manera de llevar el arte a lo niños y jóvenes

By Jennifer O

Dec 30, 2015

This course is really engaging and offers really interesting ideas and additional resources.

By Ana C

Apr 22, 2019

Me parece un curso muy interesante con múltiples herramientas para abordar un curso de arte

By Carlos H S M

Mar 28, 2019

Great for know about strategies to make interactive the courses or explanation for the kids

By Charles B

Nov 22, 2015

This course is a very well-made, solid introduction to Art & Activity for museum educators.

By Ilse L R M

Oct 22, 2020

Una gran curso y excelente material, lo recomiendo totalmente. Gracias por la oportunidad.

By María F

Nov 25, 2019

Maravilloso, recomendable y bastante sensitivo para la educación artística en los museos.

By Donna G

Sep 7, 2015

A very engaging course... Many, many practical ideas which will be useful in my art room.