Chevron Left
Back to Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space by University of Arizona

4.8
stars
3,051 ratings
1,060 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Top reviews

WB
Dec 14, 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM
Mar 12, 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 1,055 Reviews for Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

By Luciana J K

Jun 26, 2017

poderia ser mais dinâmico, mas o conteúdo é mto bom

By john p

Feb 25, 2018

It was a very interesting course that I enjoyed

By Ian T

Jun 21, 2020

A very good introduction course to astronomy

By kumar

May 24, 2016

it's give the knowledge, make me better

By Shone G

Jul 6, 2020

SPECTACULAR COURSE, REALLY ENJOYED IT

By Miguel T

Aug 20, 2015

Good explanations about the topics.

By 20UPHA045

Nov 21, 2020

very intresting

By Gary C

May 20, 2020

Good course.

By Akash S

Nov 30, 2020

Good course

By Harshal K

Jun 30, 2020

good course

By Robert B C

Oct 14, 2017

Excellent!

By Joao C B

Aug 6, 2020

In general, it's a good course for beginners - apart from the random videos and music sometimes. Prof. Chris seems honest, but there are many and serious mistakes about the "Scientific Revolution", for example: the old jargon "Church vs. Science" or "Dark Ages" (applied to all Medieval Period, not only to the first centuries after the Fall of Rome). The most recent historiography refutes these biased ideas.

By Arindam M

Apr 29, 2020

It gets boring after some time because there is no Maths and nothing to keep you involved. But, otherwise, it is a good course. You will get to learn a lot of new things and a great overview of almost everything... Recommended!

By Samaya L

Aug 24, 2021

Great if you're new to astronomy entirely, but most of this stuff is pretty basic. Depending on where you went to school, you probably already knew of a majority of this stuff. I only recommend for kids or absolute beginners.

By Aryan S

Oct 15, 2020

Basic astronomy concepts for beginners but not so good methods to analyze one's knowledge regarding the former. Quizes are too easy and straight. Even asssignments are theoretical rather than conceptual.

By Michael H

May 17, 2020

Lectures pretty dry and boring. No links provided to other sites or resources.

No reading list. No vocabulary or notes available to download other than lecture.

Totally lecture based. Boring.

By NAGA N R

Jan 4, 2021

the course will be more useful if the professor explains a topic deeply and repeating again and again and use some board to explain difficult things. This course is more like a podcast.

By Davin P S

Jan 3, 2021

Very thorough and challenging. I wish i knew a bit more about the mathematical formulas here and there, but things like that take time and are more so problematic ( fixable later on).

By SATWIK S

Sep 27, 2021

Course is excellent but I am not finding me suitable for the course. I am trying to unenroll from the course but not able to do so. Kindly Unenroll me from the course

By Carl W

Oct 8, 2021

It is difficult to navigate nthrought course. There is no outline. The musical interludes are entertaining but don't add anything useful

By adith p

Apr 5, 2019

Unnecessarily lengthy but overall a good introductory course into astronomy :)

By Nikhil P

Sep 23, 2020

Good content but it's a bit too easy.

By Raúl R

Jun 15, 2020

Too many writing assignments and calification by peers.

By Siddharth K

Jun 26, 2021

The coverage of night sky, which is the really practical part of astronomy was shoddy and uninspired. I learnt very little. Youtube videos by stargazers and astrophotographers did a much much better job. I am disappointed. Also, week 1 about science sounded very preachy, arrogant even. Humility is a nice attribute to have for science..

By Mohamed m E

Nov 14, 2020

I write financel aid and i can't purshase the certificate and i need it😓 then i succeed in the exam and i want certificate plz