Chevron Left
Back to Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space by University of Arizona

4.8
stars
3,116 ratings
1,079 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Top reviews

AM
Mar 12, 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

WB
Dec 14, 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filter by:

1051 - 1075 of 1,075 Reviews for Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

By 20UPHA045

Nov 21, 2020

very intresting

By Gary C

May 20, 2020

Good course.

By Akash S

Nov 30, 2020

Good course

By Harshal K

Jun 30, 2020

good course

By Robert B C

Oct 14, 2017

Excellent!

By Joao C B

Aug 6, 2020

In general, it's a good course for beginners - apart from the random videos and music sometimes. Prof. Chris seems honest, but there are many and serious mistakes about the "Scientific Revolution", for example: the old jargon "Church vs. Science" or "Dark Ages" (applied to all Medieval Period, not only to the first centuries after the Fall of Rome). The most recent historiography refutes these biased ideas.

By Arindam M

Apr 29, 2020

It gets boring after some time because there is no Maths and nothing to keep you involved. But, otherwise, it is a good course. You will get to learn a lot of new things and a great overview of almost everything... Recommended!

By Samaya L

Aug 24, 2021

Great if you're new to astronomy entirely, but most of this stuff is pretty basic. Depending on where you went to school, you probably already knew of a majority of this stuff. I only recommend for kids or absolute beginners.

By Aryan S

Oct 15, 2020

Basic astronomy concepts for beginners but not so good methods to analyze one's knowledge regarding the former. Quizes are too easy and straight. Even asssignments are theoretical rather than conceptual.

By Michael H

May 17, 2020

Lectures pretty dry and boring. No links provided to other sites or resources.

No reading list. No vocabulary or notes available to download other than lecture.

Totally lecture based. Boring.

By NAGA N R

Jan 4, 2021

the course will be more useful if the professor explains a topic deeply and repeating again and again and use some board to explain difficult things. This course is more like a podcast.

By Davin P S

Jan 3, 2021

Very thorough and challenging. I wish i knew a bit more about the mathematical formulas here and there, but things like that take time and are more so problematic ( fixable later on).

By SATWIK S

Sep 27, 2021

Course is excellent but I am not finding me suitable for the course. I am trying to unenroll from the course but not able to do so. Kindly Unenroll me from the course

By Carl W

Oct 8, 2021

It is difficult to navigate nthrought course. There is no outline. The musical interludes are entertaining but don't add anything useful

By adith p

Apr 5, 2019

Unnecessarily lengthy but overall a good introductory course into astronomy :)

By Nikhil P

Sep 23, 2020

Good content but it's a bit too easy.

By Raúl R

Jun 15, 2020

Too many writing assignments and calification by peers.

By María M B

Jan 6, 2022

Intenté inscribirme en el curso y en el proceso me liaron para darme de alta en Coursera Plus, supuestamente 7 días gratis. Me encuentro ahora con que he podido recuperar el dinero de la inscripción a un curso que quería hacer y no puedo recuperar el de una suscripción que no quería. Para hacer este curso en condiciones tendré que pagar 3 meses de coursera Plus o comprar de nuevo el curso.

Puntuo una estrella por no poder poner 0. Además, no hay forma de poner qjejas o enviar consultas. Muy disgustada. Me voy a EDX.

By Siddharth K

Jun 26, 2021

The coverage of night sky, which is the really practical part of astronomy was shoddy and uninspired. I learnt very little. Youtube videos by stargazers and astrophotographers did a much much better job. I am disappointed. Also, week 1 about science sounded very preachy, arrogant even. Humility is a nice attribute to have for science..

By Mohamed m E

Nov 14, 2020

I write financel aid and i can't purshase the certificate and i need it😓 then i succeed in the exam and i want certificate plz

By Pramish B

Nov 9, 2021

i didnt get certificate although i completed the course

By Gabriel A P

Sep 14, 2017

The mayor problem is "peer graded activities"...

By Ebru

Feb 27, 2021

kursu bitirdim fakat sertifika vermedi.

By Tanmay

Nov 30, 2015

Boring

By Pankaj K

Oct 24, 2021

very