Chevron Left
Back to Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space by University of Arizona

4.8
stars
3,242 ratings
1,126 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Top reviews

WB

Dec 14, 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM

Mar 12, 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filter by:

1076 - 1100 of 1,128 Reviews for Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

By Sarah M

Oct 7, 2017

Sometimes the videos are poorly edited, and the semi relevant videos last for much too long, but I learned a lot and it's a reallly good course!

By Akhilesh

Jun 24, 2018

Loved the course, Dr. Chris Impey is perspicuous in his lectures. Wish I had taken coursera classes when I was a student when I had more time.

By Jeslin J

Jun 27, 2021

This is a nice platform to study online. Everything is explained very clearly and instresting . Thank you so much the whole team behind this.

By PatrickD14526

Apr 12, 2021

A digital rebuild of the illustration document ( as video, musical clip...) would be a plus. Thanks for the astro ride. I will continue.

By Javier P

Jun 20, 2020

Great course! Full of excellent explanations from Dr. Impey. It leaves you with the anxiety to keep learning about this amazing science.

By Nicole s

Aug 25, 2019

Sometimes very repetitive, especially in the Teach Astronomy readings, but overall an interesting and informative course.

By Jorge F G

Dec 20, 2016

Very nice. Something to improve: mix quizes with videos and not all videos first and then the quizes

By Rao A A

Nov 8, 2015

Good course inviting the scientific thought process to evolve instead of believing the old stories.

By Marcela Y

May 22, 2020

For someone that had never studied astronomy before this it was a little hard, but worth it.

By Alankar T

Jun 2, 2017

It was an amazing course. Learned a lot of things about space and time that i was unaware.

By Khan Z A

May 30, 2020

Excellent course but i think the lectures could be designed to be more interesting.

By Javier G D

Jul 6, 2020

Interesting course, well explained with videos to get fun and amazing music.

By Sanjay S

Sep 10, 2020

Provides much detailed information relating astronomy and its techniques

By Harshit A

Mar 31, 2019

ONE OF THE BEST WAYS TO LEARN ABOUT YOUR INTERESTS IN THIS ASTRONOMY.

By Arleth T

Jun 8, 2022

There is some fun stuff to learn about!! It's just a ton of work.

By Rayan m

Jun 14, 2022

A great introduction to Astronomy , but not for advanced people

By Aarushi D

Aug 23, 2020

A good course, however, it could have been a bit more engaging.

By Gary K

Jul 22, 2020

Overall outstanding, but some information is too dated.

By Kavita K

Dec 7, 2020

Fabulous thought-provoking insights and discussions.

By APARNA K P

May 4, 2020

An extremely good introductory course in astronomy.

By Luciana J K

Jun 26, 2017

poderia ser mais dinâmico, mas o conteúdo é mto bom

By john p

Feb 25, 2018

It was a very interesting course that I enjoyed

By Ian T

Jun 21, 2020

A very good introduction course to astronomy

By kumar

May 24, 2016

it's give the knowledge, make me better

By Shone G

Jul 6, 2020

SPECTACULAR COURSE, REALLY ENJOYED IT