Chevron Left
Back to Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space by University of Arizona

4.8
stars
1,784 ratings
592 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Top reviews

SM

Jul 02, 2020

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

CR

May 29, 2020

I was delighted to take this excellent course, the level of detail was perfect, the content very complete, Chris Impey was brilliant in the way he presented and commented on all the aspects covered.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 590 Reviews for Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

By Houssam M M

Jan 16, 2017

Well-balanced in terms of content and very informative course; did an excellent job in formulating complex concepts into digestible form. Thank you.

By Alina K

Jun 20, 2020

One of the best courses I have ever taken! It was extremely informative for non-majors and Dr. Impey does an incredible job teaching it. Thank you!

By Carlos N

Jan 17, 2017

I enjoyed it a lot learning many subjects and topics about astronomy. It helps you get a wide view of astronomy science and learn the fundamentals.

By Shashank S P

Mar 17, 2020

The course is well designed to give understanding of space and time for interested fellows in Astronomy.

Mentor is superb and explains in detail.

By Vaibhav S

Sep 01, 2017

SIR CHRIS, IF I WOULD BECOME AN ASTRONOMER, ITS ALL WORK WILL GO TO YOU

YOU TOLD ME THE BASICS OF THE ASTRONOMY. I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO MEET YOU.

By Mark S

Dec 21, 2015

Brilliant Course. Excellent balance of hard and easier topics. Well delivered by the staff and very interesting. More courses like this please.

By Seán F

Jun 24, 2020

A wonderful experience with a wonderful teacher. Would recommend to anyone with an interest and no knowledge of maths or physics is required.

By Bianca D

Nov 11, 2016

Very in-depth and interesting. Impey is a good lecturer and the videos provided are packed with information. I highly recommend this course.

By Rajeshwar R

May 08, 2020

Professor Impey has been exceptional throughout the course. The quality of his lectures and material is one of the finest I have ever seen.

By Ali K

Feb 26, 2017

Excellent course and content. Learned a lot about a field which I way always curious about, but knew very little about. Highly recommended.

By Imre M

Sep 25, 2015

I get here a lot of useful and interesting knowledge, and the professor explains everything very well, so that everybody can understand it.

By Rani S

Jul 06, 2020

Very enjoyable course, especially for a beginner Astronomer like me. Lots of information, all very interesting. Would highly recommend it.

By 杨汀

Sep 22, 2015

it provides me a lot new point of view knowledge , and it broads my eyes of view, and i appreciate the astonishing new ideas and concepts.

By Новосёлова Л

Jul 28, 2017

очень вдохновляющий и головокружительный курс! спасибо большое, это гимн Человечеству. все должны знать то, о чем рассказывает Крис Импи!

By Laura F

Jan 10, 2017

Really interesting and exactly at the right level for me!!!

Thanks to the teacher who is very clear and manages to communicate enthusiasm

By Joel B

Aug 30, 2015

I am only a few weeks into it, but those first few weeks have been absolutely fascinating. I'll come bac at the end with a final score.

By Arnav J

Sep 08, 2017

Brilliant course! I was in fact extremely disheartened when it ended. It was a great experience. A big thanks to professor Chris Impey.

By Uxue Z L

Aug 24, 2017

Un curso excelente para introducirse en el mundo de la Atronomía. Recomendado para todo aquel que se quiera poner al día en este campo.

By Jack K

Sep 20, 2015

An excellent presentation by Chris Impey with didactical explanations, among the best if not the best course in astronomy for amateurs.

By Rishikesh M

Jul 04, 2020

Prof. Chris Impey has just been an amazing Teacher to begin the journey of Astronomy. Courses are well designed and quite Interesting.

By Dharani D

Dec 14, 2015

Actually, i love astronomy more than anything, this course contains some of my favourite topics in astronomy and i love this course...

By Lasany A K

Jul 08, 2020

It was an awesome experience, This course deserves 5 stars. Thanks to everyone who worked for this course, it was absolutely perfect.

By Shaunak D

Aug 26, 2018

this course help me to understand about universe in non mathematical way, without this course I didn't able to understand and learn .

By Suzan H

Apr 26, 2016

Very nice course, well planned out, with just a few mistakes. Overall, would recommend this course to anyone interested in astronomy.

By Natalie U

Apr 17, 2018

Breathtaking. Complicated theories simply told. Captivating. Like a book that you just can't put down.

An outstanding quality work.