Chevron Left
Back to Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space by University of Arizona

4.8
stars
2,682 ratings
932 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Top reviews

WB
Dec 14, 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

UA
Jun 26, 2019

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 923 Reviews for Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

By Naufal A

Apr 22, 2020

Good and easy to understand course so you can learn and know the Space field more deeply, Thank you.

By Shailendra K

Apr 17, 2020

A very good course and well structured. I would like to thank coursera team and specially the guide.

By Joaquin S

Dec 11, 2017

I learned many beautiful things about our universe in a very easy, interesting and entertaining way.

By RUBEN O R A

Dec 23, 2020

Me encantó el curso reforcé cosas básicas que sabía y más. Muy recomendado y el profesor, lo mejor.

By Uldis B

Jul 26, 2020

A very good an educational course taught by an amazing professor. I would recommend this to anyone!

By Aki N

Jul 20, 2020

The professor gave insightful explanations and examples to most difficult concepts in Astronomy. :)

By SHILPA H G

May 2, 2020

Excellent knowledge with all the images and current situation and found it very useful and helpful.

By Vishal A

Jun 14, 2020

Fabulous as usual. Thanks Dr. Impey for your tireless efforts in educating people round the world.

By Murala A N

Jul 28, 2020

This course has been the best I've done on Coursera so far. Dr. Chris Impey is a legend. Respect.

By Semih T

Jul 4, 2020

I enjoyed and learned a lot from this course. It has been really mind opening and so interesting.

By Freyja V d S

Nov 12, 2017

This course gives a broad view on the topic of astronomy without going into details or equations.

By Abdullah z

Aug 7, 2016

Very Good Course I Love Astronomy Difficult butt Helpful course. I'm gain 89.8%. Good Percentage.

By Shruti S

Jan 9, 2021

Dr. Chris Impey. This one factor is more than enough to enroll. Worth every single minute of it.

By Jeffery L

Oct 4, 2020

I found the course challenging and really provided and excellent grounding for further studies.

By Deleted A

Aug 21, 2018

This course is literally equivalent to an actual astronomy course. Very precisely made. Thanks!

By jimmy M

Nov 29, 2015

exceptional course ¡

For undergraduate students , teaches of sciences, and amateurs astronomers

By Brandon H

Sep 19, 2020

This course is excellent for people who are taking an interest in learning about our universe

By Shad I R

Sep 17, 2020

This supper great. I am very satisfied form this course. And i want more course of this type.

By PRATYUSH S

Aug 7, 2020

One of the best courses to get a good idea about astronomy. Very easy and also very engaging.

By Vijay G M

Aug 1, 2020

Best course I've taken so far with detailed and easy to understand explanation and analogies.

By Alexandre D d J

Jun 14, 2020

Amazing, very well structured course. Professor Chris Impey and his team are simply the best!

By Devanshu T

Dec 27, 2020

Extremely insightful course to learn about astrobiology. I like the music in course as well.

By reem f

Sep 28, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind efforts in teaching us. Thank you, you are great professor😀

By Aisling M

Aug 20, 2017

Brilliant course! I thouroghly enjoyed it and I plan to study Astronomy further as a result.

By Eric H

May 23, 2018

An excellent course with wonderful extra sources of information and practical things to do.