Chevron Left
Back to Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space by University of Arizona

4.8
stars
3,273 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Top reviews

WB

Dec 14, 2020

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM

Mar 12, 2021

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Filter by:

1101 - 1125 of 1,141 Reviews for Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space

By Harshit A

Mar 31, 2019

ONE OF THE BEST WAYS TO LEARN ABOUT YOUR INTERESTS IN THIS ASTRONOMY.

By Arleth T

Jun 8, 2022

There is some fun stuff to learn about!! It's just a ton of work.

By Rayan m

Jun 14, 2022

A great introduction to Astronomy , but not for advanced people

By Aarushi D

Aug 23, 2020

A good course, however, it could have been a bit more engaging.

By Gary K

Jul 22, 2020

Overall outstanding, but some information is too dated.

By Kavita K

Dec 7, 2020

Fabulous thought-provoking insights and discussions.

By APARNA K P

May 4, 2020

An extremely good introductory course in astronomy.

By Luciana J K

Jun 26, 2017

poderia ser mais dinâmico, mas o conteúdo é mto bom

By john p

Feb 25, 2018

It was a very interesting course that I enjoyed

By Ian T

Jun 21, 2020

A very good introduction course to astronomy

By RAMPRANAVTEJ B

Jul 31, 2022

VERY PRODUCTIVE AND ENRICH OUR KNOWLEDGE.

By kumar

May 24, 2016

it's give the knowledge, make me better

By Shone G

Jul 6, 2020

SPECTACULAR COURSE, REALLY ENJOYED IT

By Miguel T

Aug 20, 2015

Good explanations about the topics.

By Richa V

May 2, 2022

Great Course!!!

By 20UPHA045

Nov 21, 2020

very intresting

By Gary C

May 20, 2020

Good course.

By Akash S

Nov 30, 2020

Good course

By Harshal K

Jun 30, 2020

good course

By Robert B C

Oct 14, 2017

Excellent!

By Joao C B

Aug 6, 2020

In general, it's a good course for beginners - apart from the random videos and music sometimes. Prof. Chris seems honest, but there are many and serious mistakes about the "Scientific Revolution", for example: the old jargon "Church vs. Science" or "Dark Ages" (applied to all Medieval Period, not only to the first centuries after the Fall of Rome). The most recent historiography refutes these biased ideas.

By Arindam M

Apr 29, 2020

It gets boring after some time because there is no Maths and nothing to keep you involved. But, otherwise, it is a good course. You will get to learn a lot of new things and a great overview of almost everything... Recommended!

By Aryan S

Oct 15, 2020

Basic astronomy concepts for beginners but not so good methods to analyze one's knowledge regarding the former. Quizes are too easy and straight. Even asssignments are theoretical rather than conceptual.

By Michael H

May 17, 2020

Lectures pretty dry and boring. No links provided to other sites or resources.

No reading list. No vocabulary or notes available to download other than lecture.

Totally lecture based. Boring.

By NAGA N R

Jan 4, 2021

the course will be more useful if the professor explains a topic deeply and repeating again and again and use some board to explain difficult things. This course is more like a podcast.