Chevron Left
Back to Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
2,342 ratings
641 reviews

About the Course

Learn about the origin and evolution of life and the search for life beyond the Earth....

Top reviews

KG
Jul 24, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

VS
Sep 15, 2020

A great opportunity to learn a lot of things especially in terms of seeking the origin of life here on our planet Earth and beyond in the vast universe. Thank you for the knowledge and everything.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 631 Reviews for Astrobiology and the Search for Extraterrestrial Life

By Zorana S

Nov 1, 2020

Loved it! It was really enjoyable. The instructor is great and the material is interesting with lot of pictures.

By Mónica O A

Oct 27, 2020

un gran curso y excelente opción para los que amamos el campo aeroespacial , mis agradecimientos al profesor¡¡¡

By Guilherme W d L C

Nov 20, 2020

Curso fantástico. Te dá uma boa base em astrobiologia e te instiga a fazer outros cursos relacionados ao tema

By mandy B e

May 20, 2021

i learn a lot in this class . about life on different planets, in the universes and the solar system .

By José U A P

Feb 12, 2021

Simply excellent.

The course covers topics with the seriousness it deserves.

Very well subtitled into Spanish.

By Tomás r v

Dec 18, 2020

Very interesting course it gives me an approach to Astrobiology and in induce me to interest in this stuff.

By D E

Nov 10, 2017

Totally interesting course, and well organized. It is a challenging course with a great deal of information.

By Brandon U

Feb 23, 2016

I really enjoyed everything I have learned and honestly was so clearly laid out. Thank you so much for this!

By Priya J

Sep 6, 2015

An enlightening course; well presented and taught in a language that is easy to grasp. Left me wanting more!

By preyrana C

Jun 16, 2021

This course is very interesting and will give some insight knowledge of past attempts and future prospects.

By Anmol C

May 26, 2021

It was delivered with prolific comprehension and enthusiasm, loved every minute of it also very well paced.

By sanpawee p

Nov 24, 2020

This is quite interesting Couse. It provided the basic information that you should know about astrobiology.

By Shatakshi R

May 27, 2020

The course was of great help but it would be great to update and add some topics in the course. Thank you:)

By Parshasis D

Jun 29, 2017

I would like to thank Prof. Charles and the team of 'Coursera' for providing such informative course to us!

By Robert D W

Aug 29, 2015

Nicely done! Wonderful mix of challenging information, entertaining presentation, thought-provoking ideas.

By Mario S

Oct 21, 2020

Explains clear concepts about astrobiology. Great for an intro or as a first step under the astrobiology.

By Abigail M

Mar 18, 2020

Brilliant course, I would recommend to anyone with a curiosity about life, the universe and everything...

By Mohamed E

Apr 15, 2018

it is a very good course, provide clear and concise material about astrobiology

it was a good experience

By Dasa M

Aug 30, 2015

Very interesting, easily accessible to non-professional audience, thought-provoking. Well covered topics

By Danaee R A

May 30, 2020

Excellent course ! Very especific and covering all the aspects of what an astrobiologist needs to know.

By Jéssica C

May 23, 2019

Thank you so much Professor Cockell. Is was a great experience to learn Astrobiology. Thks for sharing.

By k s p k

Apr 28, 2019

the proffesor is reallygood . we always feel to listen to him. the course isnot that tough it issimple.

By CRISTIAN A M V

Jun 21, 2020

Este curso básico me motiva a seguir aprendiendo y prepararme a escoger una carrera físico matemática!

By Stephanie C

Jun 6, 2020

I found the course interesting and manageable. I learnt a great deal about such a fascinating subject.

By Miranda T

Mar 14, 2020

Brilliant! I really enjoyed taking this fascinating course, I would strongly recommend it to everyone!